MISERABLE LOOKING KITTEN - 5mins freeewrite

Mercy I can't stay here and argue with you over something that's obviously your fault. I walked out on her, slamming my hostel door, and it felt like the house was going to fall.I had a lot on my mind as I walked around the campus on a winter evening, just to let all the anger I felt inside out.

Walking and soliloquizing across the long corridor, I saw a few cats around because A.B.U. is full of cats. Oh my God!! not a lover of them, and they scare me a lot, but then a miserable-looking kitten caught my attention, and I just couldn't walk past it. I was scared, but it was too weak to even get up or attack me. Moving closer, I picked it up, using my scarf to give it a little warmth and comfort.

Source

Keeping it in an enclosed place, I hurriedly went to get anything I could find in the shop close by. I went and fed it, though it couldn't take much because it was so weak. I stayed awhile until someone came by, and fortunately it was a 500-level student from the faculty of vet medicine. He cross-examined him and asked if he could take it to his faculty, where proper care would be given, and I told him he could.

Whoosh, that's how a miserable kitten helped me forget whatever issue I wanted to forget and helped me overcome my fear for cats a bit. It was a cold evening, but interesting.

Thank you for stopping by 😉

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency