I made Kalakand For #CreativeSunday contest.

Hey, Everyone I hope you all are fine. It's been 2 weeks, and I'm an HL-verified Member, I'm feeling very very Happy about it.

If you know about #hivelearnes, You must have knowledge about #creativesunday. It's a contest For all hive Users, they can participate in it and can win Upvotes.

The purpose of this contest is to bring out your creativity. You can read this post for more information.

@kronias/hive-learners-community-creative-sunday-initiative-announcement-oror-everyone-is-winner


I missed the Last Sunday Due to some reason, and I Don't want to miss this one, So, It's Sunday again and let's show some creativity. But Before doing that, allow me to tell you my today's routine and how I manage the time to create this Delicious dish for #CreativeSunday.

We ( My wife and I ) got up at 11 AM, She told me that, she needs to go to the Bazar (Market) to purchase some remaining things for the dress she is making for my brother Nikah, I told her that, Today is Sunday and I don't want to miss this one too. I will take you to the market,

but

First, let me cook something for #creativeSunday. We both started to think what I should cook? It took us almost 20 minutes to decide that I should Cook kalakand.

Kalakand is a sweet cheese confection from India. It has been described as "akin to Italian cheesecake, firmer in texture than milk cake, but softer than burfis."
Source


Ingredients


I will start with ingredients and then I will explain how I cook it.

  • 1.5 Liter Milk.
  • 4 Tablespoons dry milk Powder.
  • Half tea spoon cardamom powder.
  • 3 Table Spoon Suger.
  • 2 tablespoon vinegar.

You can increase these things proportionally according to your need.


Cooking Procedure


First, you need to boil the milk for about 10 minutes.

Then you need to Gurdle The milk using Vinegar or lemon. It's your choice. I First added vinegar, but it wasn't working properly then I add half a Lemon to Gurdle the milk.

In this picture, you can see Milk is Gurdling , boil it For 2 or 3 minutes after Gurdling

Then I Strain the milk using Strainer and wash it with water to remove the remaining sour Caused by Lemon Or Vinegar we put to Gurdle the Milk.

After Gurdleing, it comes in the form of Paneer which is a

is a fresh acid-set cheese common in the Indian subcontinent made from full-fat buffalo milk or cow milk. It is a non-aged, non-melting soft cheese made by curdling milk with a fruit- or vegetable-derived acid, such as lemon juice.
Source

then I put the paneer in The cooking pot and added 200 ML of milk to it so that we could add other ingredients and cook the Paneer.

After cooking it for 2 Minutes, I added other ingredients including sugar and Cardamom to the cooking Pot.

Just after adding the Suger and Cardamon, I added Dry milk and then I Cooked it for 5 Minutes.

This will be a final look after cooking it for 5 minutes, keep shaking the spoon in the cooking pot so that It does not get Burned.

Now I greased the Plate with oil and put my kalakand in it.

Now kept it for 20 minutes to let it get cool.

After Getting it cold, I cut it into pieces and eat it, Believe me, it was so tasty.

Here is the Final Look of it.


Read my latest Blogs.


My Life Experience of Effort and Results.

Today I Have Learned Something New !!!

I passed the Impromptu Test but failed Running Test !!!

Red Red Red....

Village Life is Unmatchable !!!

Bugatti chiron !!! Here I come.

It was a Cheesy Sunday !!!

Unforgettable Tour To Fort Munro With Friends - Part 1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency