Easiest Recipe To Cook #RawanKidal For #CreativeSunday

Hey Everyone, I hope you all are fine and doing great. This is my entry for the #creativeSunday Contest Initiative started by #hivelearners.

If you want to learn more about #creativeSunday, You can read This post

@kronias/hive-learners-community-creative-sunday-initiative-announcement-oror-everyone-is-winner

To know how I made my previous Sunday Creative, you can read this post.

@itwithsm/leveling-up-my-creativity-by


So, Finally, the most awaited day of the week is here, It's a day where we can do some creative task and share it with our Hive family.

Today, was a busy day for me, I had to visit another city for some personal work, but still, I managed to Cook #rawankidal for my #hive and #hivelearners family. There is no chance to miss #creativesunday.


Ingredients


  • Rawan ki dal 250 gm
  • tomatoes 2 pieces
  • Salt 1 Teaspoon.
  • Crushed Red chilli Powder 1 Table Spoon.
  • Turmeric 1 teaspoon
  • Green Chillie 2 Pieces.
  • 2 Cloves of Garlic.
  • 2 Pieces of Onions.
  • Oil 200 gm
  • Lemon 2 pieces

Cooking Procedure


I especially bring this clay pot to cook this, because my mother use to cook #lentils in it when she was alive. It was kept in our old home. #rawan is a kind of # lentil that is being cooked in the Asian Region, Specially in Pakistan and India, You can eat it with bread and rice according to your taste.

It's a very easy recipe, but still, it takes time. so before going on my tour to another city today, I soaked the #rawan for almost 1 hour

While I was on tour I asked my wife to boil it Because boiling could take 4 hours. She took these pictures of the boiling procedure. 2.5-litre water is needed to boil and soften the #rawan.

In this picture, you can see all the ingredients gathered on the plate. You can change the amount of Salt and red chilli according to your taste.

Put all these ingredients in the soaked #rawan ki dal.

.

Put it on a medium flame for almost 4 hours until the water becomes half and #rawan lentil got softened. You can see this in this picture.

Now cut the onions, and fry them in the oil until their colour becomes brown.

Make sure that onions don't turn black otherwise the taste of #rawan lentils will be bad.

PUt these brown onions in the boiled #rawan kept in the clay pot.

This is the final picture of this recipe. Believe me, it's so delicious to eat. I have been eating it since my childhood and I like it very much.

This mud clay pot has its own fragrance that makes it yummy to eat.

Let's eat it with me :P Lemon is used to enhance the taste.


Read my latest Blogs.


Be Cautious When You do Online Shopping !!!

Being Curious Can Sometimes Cost You A lot.

My Dream Job is to Work As Cleaner !!!

Leveling Up My Creativity By Cooking Dal Chawal For #CreativeSunday

Filter Or No Filter?

Unforgettable Tour To Fort Munro With Friends - Part 3.

Let's Eat Chicken White Karahi On #CreativeSunday

Want to know the Story Behind my Name? Read this !!!

A Walk Around SAKHI SERWAR Shrine

A Bond That Can Never Be Broken !!!
It Was a #CreativeSunday In The Jungle Too !!!

Some Designs for Hive Learners Cover Design Contest !!!

Having More Money Is not freedom, It's a responsibility.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency