Want to know the Story Behind my Name? Read this !!!

Hey Everyone, I hope you are all fine and doing great. Hey Everyone, I hope you are all fine and doing great. This Post is my entry to Weekly Featured Content in the #Hivelearners community. Today's topic to write about is Your Most Recent What's Your Name?

#hl-exclusive & #hl-w69e3

We all have names which people use to call us in our daily life, these names are given to us by our loved ones. In my country Pakistan, when the baby is born, everyone in the family starts saying, I will name this child !!!

Believe sometimes, we get into fights in the same situation and people who are not allowed to give names to the child got angry for no reason !!!

How a child could have so many names if everyone is allowed to give a child a name?

If a child who is born, Knows everyone is fighting for giving him a name, he would want to go back to where he comes from !!!

My Name is Abdulmanan, My parents told me that the same situation happened when I was born. Everyone wants to give me the name of their choice. But as my grandfather was living at that time, He was the one who chose my name.

Elders are given priority in our family in such matters, in fact in every matter and that's what I love about our culture and values.

I wasn't aware of the meaning of my name when I was a child, nobody told me, but when I started to go to college and I got my first Cellphone, I Searched for it on the internet about it and find out the meaning of my names are Slave Of The Benefactor

I like the meaning of it and after knowing it, it starts reflecting my attitude towards My ALLAH ( GOD). I Became more religious. I started to pray more often as I am a Slave Of The Benefactor.

To be very honest, it created a very peaceful impact on my life. Overall, I am very happy that I am given this name.

There is another story related to my name which I would like to share with you all.

If you don't know, let me tell you I'm a Muslim and ALLAH is God in the Muslim religion from our elders, we got to know that ALLAH has 99 names and my name is one of them.

I wasn't aware of that until I got to know it from one of the elders in my family.

We all know, people to their convenience start to call you nicknames or some people shorten your name for their ease. this was the case with my name, as it is a long name. Some people my relatives call me manan, Mani and many more.

At one of the family gatherings, that elder man call me and asked me to come to him and sit with him. he start asking me do you what the meaning of your name, I told him I don't know !!!

He again asked me do you know your name is among the 99 names of ALLAH Almighty? again the answer was no !!!

He then told me that, do not answer anyone who called me by a different name other than ABDULMANAN, If I kept answering people who call me by other names except ABDULMANANAN it is considered disrespectful to the name of ALLAH.

I learned Lesson that day and now I only answer to the people who call me ABDULMANAN.


Read my latest Blogs.


A Walk Around SAKHI SERWAR Shrine

A Bond That Can Never Be Broken !!!
It Was a #CreativeSunday In The Jungle Too !!!

Some Designs for Hive Learners Cover Design Contest !!!

Having More Money Is not freedom, It's a responsibility.

Some Relationships are Money Independent.

Those were the Best Days

Unforgettable Tour To Fort Munro With Friends - Part 2

I made Kalakand For #CreativeSunday contest

My Life Experience of Effort and Results.

Today I Have Learned Something New !!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency