It's time to say goodbye... For now! - POB Storytelling Contest #5

WOW!!! This week was hard!!!!

I think I've set a trap for myself... But before I talk about the winners, I have some things to say to you all.

This has been a great experience, I enjoyed so much reading all your stories, so I thank each and everyone of you with all of my heart. But unfortunately this will be the last Storytelling contest. The main reason is because I'll be 3 months really low here on POB, so I feel that the short time I have here will be to write some posts and with the help of the universe also comment on some others.

I'm also thinking about some new ways to do this contest. I realized that the language barrier may be something to think about, because for sure we can tell better stories in our mother language (me included). So I'll also take this time to reflect on this situation and see if I can come up with something.

But fear not! I'm also thinking about some flash contests during this 3 months to still give something back to the tribe. But this you'll have to wait and see... hehehe

Now yes, here are the winners!!! This week was really hard for me, because all the stories were really good and so crazy, so I decided to judge totally on how I felt after reading the story, how bizarre it ended and overall craziness of the flow. I'm not going to comment after the winners links, I'll leave a personal message on all of the participants posts!


@antonym/why-are-you-like-this-storytelling-contest

@nevies/fireguardian-s-the-bizzare-story

@reverendrum/the-subtle-difference-between-living-and-rotting-storytelling-pob-wotw

@sheila23/fantasizing-thanks-to-the-broken-diet-storytelling-contest

@racemlaadhar/storytelling-pob-wotw-the-bizzare-mist-006

@thomashnblum/storytelling-contest-this-is-not-a-dream

@hranhuk/contest-storytelling-by-hranhuk

@profeyris7/a-couple-of-drinks-of-ayahuasca-this-is-my-entry-to-the-pob-storytelling-contest

And now, let's go to this week story!


Storytelling #5.png

Every week I'll start a story, and you have to finish it. You can add as many characters as you want, can take the story any way, can add that marvelous plot twist to blow our minds! You just have to follow this rules to participate:

  • The post must be from the POB front-end
  • You have to write at least 300 words
  • You have to quote the beginning of the story in your post (so people can understand the story)
  • You have to use the tag #pob-storytelling
  • The deadline for your post will be 4 hours before the payout of this post

The winners will be chosen by me, with the following criteria:

  • Following all rules
  • Creativity
  • Flow of the narrative
  • Overall structure of the story
  • Originality of cover photo

The first prize will be 100 POB, second 75 POB and third 50 POB.

So, without any further due, here is the story!

Hello... I didn't want to do this, it's really hard for me to write these words, but sometimes we have to do what's best for ourselves. I really enjoyed all the time I spent here, all the good friends I made, all the awesome posts I read, but life has a funny way to show us what our priorities must be, and right I can't be here as much as I want. When I found out about this place, it was like a fire that ignited in my heart, I was thinking all the time about what to post, who to comment, where to look for inspiration. Yes, it was a blast to be here with all of you, but now, I have to say goodbye. What I most loved about this experience was...

Now it's up to you!!! Open your heart, keep the story going, and have a lot of fun!!!!

image.png

You can still find me in the POB Discord Server. I'm almost all the time over there. And of course, here and there on the tribe.

Thanks for reading until here!!! See you soon!
Keep posting and keep shining!

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency