Contest - Storytelling by Hranhuk

image.png

Source

Wake up... wake up... WAKE UP!!! That scream in my head made me open my eyes and jump up from where I was laying. I took a look around and couldn't remember where I was. I tried to stay standing but 3 out of my 6 legs were too week, so I fell on the floor again. Wait, I have 6 legs? I look down and only saw 2, so why am I feeling like I have 6? donottrytothinktoohardabouthisyouwillonlygettired. I decided to try to stand again, forcing myself to look at my legs while I was doing it, and could get up easily. I think I'm getting used to this 2 legs ideia, I feel like I have been flying like this all my life. Wait, I'm flying? As soon as I think that, I hit the floor again and all my 6 legs hurt. trynottothinkabouthisifyouwanttogetout. Get out, seems like a good ideia. Look for a way out, a window, a door, a hole. There's a weird shape on the wall, just above the tall blind man. Wait, I'm not alone in here? How did I not see this man before? Why he only has 2 legs? I blink and he is gone, a door behind him. The shape of the wall is the shape of the keyhole. My fingers are in this shape too. I put my finger in the keyhole and the door opens...

As soon as I open the door and enter, everything goes dark and I start to fall into an immense void of darkness. No sound, nothing I can see beyond total darkness.
What despair. I'm going to die, how did I get there?

Then, suddenly everything is white and a clarity that obscures my gaze. I feel like I'm reaching the floor and the time of my death is going to be now, impossible to survive a fall like that ... But, the floor was soft, like an elastic bed. I am muffled in the fall and throws me up again a little and I fall again until it softens.

I get up and see that in front of me a cobblestone path with shining stones and a vast green lawn. But, behind me everything was white. And when I look up, everything was dark. I think ... Where am I? Is this the beginning of the universe? Then I start walking down the sidewalk where I see a sign saying exit. I start running towards the signs that indicated the exit. But wait, there is something wrong. I can't run fast, no matter how hard I try. I realize that I can't run with my 6 legs. They don't go very far.

I see the eyes, and I try to take a deep breath to be able to run and when I look again I have only two legs. A relief, I start to run and see the silhouette of a man on the horizon. It was the same man from before that I saw before I fell. Then I start running after him, but he seems to be faster and disappears.

I am breathless and sit on a sofa that was beside the road of shiny stones (at this moment I won't even judge what a sofa does here, nothing else makes sense). Then I see a river ahead, with crystal clear waters, a beautiful river that floats! And instead of fish, they are chickens that swim inside it. At the same time that all this seems crazy, my mind makes me agree with everything that I am seeing as if it were something normal. I no longer know what is normal or unreal now.

Looking across the landscape I see another sign written out glowing and next to an elevator. But it was just the elevator, there's nothing there to make it go up or down. There is an elevator right in the middle of the vast lawn with the sign beside it. I get up and go over there. The elevator opens the doors automatically without me pressing any buttons. So I go in and see just a big button that says "exit". I squeeze.

Nothing happens, I can't open the door anymore. I am priced in that metal crate of an elevator and ... I almost fall with the sudden movement that the elevator makes, it is moving, very fast. I try to hold on, but it starts to spin. But it no longer has gravity and I float in the middle of the elevator as I watch it spin wildly.

Then everything goes dark and a giant crash is made ... Fallen! That hurt. I really felt pain now. I am feeling strange sounds, wait ... Am I sleeping? I open my eyes and see my house, my living room and my friend looking at me with a face laughing. Then he says:
-Dude, this herb made you travel too much for the crazy way! You have to use little, she is very strong! What a bizzaro you are!

My participation in the @fireguardian contest

=======================================

Português

Assim que eu abro a porta e entro, tudo fica escuro e eu começo a cair num vazio imenso de escuridão. Sem nada de som, sem nada que eu possa enxergar além da escuridão total.
Que desespero. Eu vou morrer, como eu cheguei nisso?

Então, de repente tudo fica branco e uma claridade que ofusca meu olhar. Eu sinto que estou chegando no chão e que a hora da minha morte vai ser agora, impossível sobreviver de uma queda assim... Mas, o chão era mole, igual uma cama elástica. Sou amortecido na queda e me joga para cima de novo um pouco e caio novamente até suavizar.

Me levanto e vejo que a minha frente a um caminho de calçada de pedras brilhantes e um vasto gramado verde. Mas, atrás de mim tudo era branco. E quando eu olho para cima tudo era escuro. Eu penso... Onde eu estou? Será aqui o início do universo? Então começo a caminhar pela calçada onde eu vejo uma placa dizendo saída. Começo a correr em direção das placas que indicavam a saída. Mas espere, tem algo errado. Não consigo correr rápido, por mais que eu tente. Eu percebo que não consigo correr com minhas 6 pernas. Elas não vão muito longe.

Eu fecho os olhos, e tento respirar fundo para poder correr e quando eu olho novamente estou apenas com as duas pernas. Um alívio, eu começo a correr e vejo no horizonte a silhueta de um homem. Era o mesmo homem de antes que eu vi antes de cair. Então começo a correr mais atras dele, mas ele parece estar mais rápido e desaparece.

Estou ofegante e me sento em um sofá que estava ao lado da estrada de pedras brilhantes (nesse momento nem vou julgar o que um sofá faz aqui, nada mais faz sentido). Então eu vejo mais a frente um rio, de águas cristalinas, um lindo rio que flutua! E ao invés de peixes, são galinhas que nadam dentro dele. Ao mesmo tempo que tudo isso parece loucura a minha mente me faz concordar com tudo que eu estou vendo como se fosse algo normal. Eu já não sei mais o que é normal ou irreal agora.

Olhando toda a paisagem eu vejo mais uma placa escrito saída brilhando e do lado um elevador. Mas era somente o elevador, não tem nada ali que faça ele subir ou descer. Está ali um elevador bem no meio do vasto gramado com a placa ao lado. Eu me levanto e vou até lá. O elevador abre as portas automaticamente sem eu apertar qualquer botão. Então eu entro e vejo apenas um botão grande escrito “saída”. Eu aperto.

Nada acontece, não consigo mais abrir a porta. Estou preso dentro desse caixote de metal de um elevador e... Eu quase caio com o movimento brusco que o elevador faz, ele está se movendo, muito rápido. Tento me segurar, mas ele começa a girar. Mas já não tem mais gravidade e eu flutuo no meio do elevador enquanto vejo ele girar loucamente.
Então tudo escurece e um estrondo gigante é feito caio... Aaaaaaah! Essa doeu. Senti dor agora de verdade. Estou sentido sons estranhos, espere... Estou dormindo? Eu abro os olhos e vejo minha casa, minha sala e meu amigo olhando para mim com uma cara dando risada. Então ele diz:

-Cara, essa erva te fez viajar demais pelo jeito maluco! Tem que usar pouco, ela é muito forte!

Minha participação no concurso do @fireguardian


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency