2024-05-22 - fixed bugs, some improvements & customer support

post-thumbnail

Hello Hive Community Members,

Welcome to daily updates from @sagarkothari88 - a Hive Witness & mobile-app-developer. I daily invest my time with my skillset in #Hive & I daily hive-power-up.

My contributions on projects on Hive Blockchain

Updates on Current Version of Hive Distrion App

  • Whatever I'm working on Hive Distrion - it is coming soon.
  • Current version of hive-distrion.app has more issues
  • Here is what @starkerz has shared

  • He was not able to upload photos & he was facing errors.
  • We started digging in to the issue.
  • Finally, we found that it is an issue related to image-compression
  • Usually user may upload photos from camera or photo-gallery which may result in to heavy images.
  • We've image resizing related code which fails for smaller images.
  • Added handling for it & now it should work.

post-thumbnail

  • @starkerz also suggested that, app is looking very complex & it should be as simple as possible.
  • Based on his suggestions, I've updated UX to as follows.
  • I'm yet to deploy this changes.

Updates on Hive Distrion App

  • Today, we started working on the front-end
  • "Admin management on hive-distrion.app" - this item is in progress.
  • Here is a screenshot which lists all admins, on list you've delete button & on tapping delete button, you get the prompt.

  • I'll deploy these changes on beta environment.
  • I'm working on preparing beta environment for app & apis

What's next?

  • Keep working on adding new APIs for Hive-Distrion ⏳
  • Implement & test this API on the front-end (hive-distrion.app) ⏳

Current 3Speak WebApp & Studio

  • Based on request from @starkerz & @eddiespino, we've decided to go away with @threespeakleader beneficiary.
  • I have made necessary changes on front-end / web-app.
  • I have also applied some changes on studio.
  • Raised pull request for both of it.
  • I have also made some changes on mobile-app code base.
  • As soon as those PRs are approved by @vaultec, I'll deploy those.
  • I'll also deploy new version of App on PlayStore & AppStore as soon as I get chance.

Current 3Speak [WebApp] - Customer support

  • @eddiespino reported an issue that a video is not playable
  • Both of us looked into it & couldn't figure out the issue in one go.
  • After analysing database, I found that for some strange reason, video_v2 attribute was missing.
  • I update document & after that issue was resolved
  • I informed @eddiespino about it & he informed the user.

Dedicated Resources for Hive Eco-System

Resource NameResource DescriptionApprox Cost of ResourceStatus
Hive WitnessHive Witness Node$50
DluxRunning Dlux Witness Node$5
LarynxRunning a LARYNX node$5
DuatRunning a DUAT node$5
VSCRunning a VSC witness node$5
Discord BotHive Curators Discord Bot Node$5
HP RewardsHive Curators HP reward Bot Node$5
12 NodesPowerful video encoder nodes for 3Speak $20 on average$240
Bandwidth3 internet connections$50
DistrionHive-Distrion Backend node$5
Community ContributorsRewarding community contributors in INR$60
Additional DeveloperAdditional Contributing Developer$1000
--------
TotalApprox$1435--

Updates: Video Encoder Nodes

  • I'm running 12 powerful video encoder nodes for 3Speak Community Members.
  • Monthly internet bandwidth usage which exceeds 15 TB, Maintenance cost, Electricity backup, Internet backup, Depreciation cost - it's all on me.
  • On 2024-05-22, 3Speak published total 148 videos.
  • My video encoder nodes encoded 105 videos from 148 videos published.
  • It means, my encoder nodes encoded 70.95 % of total videos published on 2024-05-22
  • Here is visual representation of above data.

2024-05-22-encoder-data

My Daily Hive Investment Report for 2024-05-22

  • 96.67 Hive Power Up
  • 20.62 Witness Rewards in Hive Power
  • 86.68 Curation Rewards as Hive Power
  • 11.81 Benefactor Rewards as Hive Power
  • 215.78 Total Hive Power Invested

Curation Report for 2024-05-22

NOTE:

  • If you don't like tagging you under curation report, let me know in comment section & I'll exclude you from the curation report.
  • If you think that I should not attach curation report in the post, let me know in the comment section.

We've curated total 52 & motivated content creators for their contributions on Hive.

AuthorPost
@hopestylist@hopestylist/roots-of-inspiration
@rarej@rarej/chicken-filled-puff-pastry-on-easy-mode
@enjar@enjar/cyberpunk-2077-or-motels-and-blackouts
@onyfest@onyfest/felgueiras-sta-quiteria-wrc-2024-portugal-morning-riding-portugal
@nancybriti1@nancybriti1/creative-nonfiction-false-portraits-of-the-perfect-family-falso-retrato-de-familia-perfecta-eng-esp
@libertycrypto27@libertycrypto27/my-splinterlands-card-collection-upgrades-focus-on-shades-of-gray-ruleset-and-why-i-bought-junker-engita
@belkyscabrera@belkyscabrera/fan-art-dragon-whelp-inspired
@ervin-lemark@ervin-lemark/11464773100-3970964171
@hindavi@hindavi/chicken-salad-with-feta-cheese
@aera8@aera8/enjoy-stir-fried-long-bean
@netflixr@netflixr/ghostbusters-frozen-empire-is-an-embarrassment-to-film-in-general
@marianars@marianars/espeng-forest-healer-natural-female-version-digital-drawing
@josemalavem@josemalavem/la-eva-del-aduanero-ejercicio-poetico-en-honor-a-henri-rousseau-esp-or-eng
@enmy@enmy/challenge-21days-running-hive-run-01
@ninaeatshere@ninaeatshere/hamburg-buzzparty-through-food-the
@yolimarag@yolimarag/esp-ing-charm-inspired-by-qid-yuff-fan-art-oror-splinterlands-art-contest-week-294
@newhope1988@newhope1988/open-your-children-s-world
@silviared945@silviared945/finding-balance-embracing-free-time-and-new-adventures
@nbarrios67@nbarrios67/employer-do-not-discriminate-against-me-because-of-my-physical-appearance-empleador-no-me-discrimines-por-mi-aspecto-fisico-en
@littlebee4@littlebee4/walk-with-me-up-the
@selfhelp4trolls@selfhelp4trolls/being-my-true-colorful-self-
@george-dee@george-dee/judging-a-book-by-it
@jacoalberts@jacoalberts/wednesday-walk-an-early-morning-walk-and-a-late-afternoon-walk-in-ballito
@sanjeevm@sanjeevm/mango-and-sugar-at-dinner
@oldmans@oldmans/riley-ranch-nature-reserve-canyon-loop-trail
@goldenoakfarm@goldenoakfarm/finally-planting-may-21-2024-goldenoakfarm
@michupa@michupa/first-impressions-matter-enpt
@plantfuljourney@plantfuljourney/parisian-open-air-gallery
@mukadder@mukadder/wednesday-is-my-day-off
@tin.aung.soe@tin.aung.soe/may-first-rain-and-activities
@yousafharoonkhan@yousafharoonkhan/cryptos-silent-bull-run-ethereum-etf-approval-imminent
@rosecane@rosecane/a-post-wedding-shoot-at-mohatta-palace
@gabrielatravels@gabrielatravels/the-gypsy-palaces-of-huedin-romania
@arc7icwolf@arc7icwolf/engita-why-im-sticking-to-rising-star-and-my-road-to-stardom
@michelle.gent@michelle.gent/good-news-week
@mariaser@mariaser/espeng-a-fun-weekend-together-with-my-friends-at-the-mall-and-shopping
@esmeesmith@esmeesmith/pandemic-readcash-and-people-in
@mayorkeys@mayorkeys/ijhocdej
@triverse@triverse/tomb-raider-trilogy-remastered-physical-editions-announced
@tikatarot@tikatarot/to-the-point-of-no-return
@sperosamuel15@sperosamuel15/you-re-addressed-the-way
@avdesing@avdesing/the-dolls-invited-me-to-visit-their-time-on-a-nature-walk
@shriram19@shriram19/ai-automation-in-careers
@tsunsica@tsunsica/the-daily-leo-intelligent-funding-of-the-agro-industry-
@codingdefined@codingdefined/ai-is-the-future
@eduardo900613@eduardo900613/gefldgnfaf
@funshee@funshee/let-s-talk-about-some
@alexvan@alexvan/gender-at-workplace
@chacald.dcymt@chacald.dcymt/touring-the-colegio-de-ingenieros-station-of-the-caracas-subway-eng-esp
@issymarie2@issymarie2/facilitando-la-vidapasos-hacia-una-vida-mas-facilesp-eng
@mipiano@mipiano/failures-and-successes-in-shades-of-yellow
@monochromes@monochromes/monomad-may-22nd-please-read-the-contest-rules-before-submitting-your-publications-sdwicg

What do you think?

  • What do you love the most out of these activities I do?
  • Please let me know in the comment section.

Who am I?

Support me

  • Please upvote my content to motivate me
  • Please Reblog
  • Please vote me as Hive Witness
appStoreGooglePlayStore

Support @sagarkothari88

Vote sagarkothari88 as Hive Witness

Support @threespeak

Vote for 3Speak as Witness

Don't forget to swap your HBD/Hive using @ecency

Don't forget to pay using HBD/Hive

https://hive-distrion.app

Images by @noakmilo

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
39 Comments
Ecency