[ENG/ITA] Why I'm Sticking to Rising Star and My Road to Stardom

cover rising star.jpg


La versione italiana si trova sotto quella inglese

The italian version is under the english one


Why I'm Sticking to Rising Star and My Road to Stardom

Rising Star is the second game I started on Hive after Splinterlands; by now it will be almost 2 years since I started my first mission and I have been doing a few missions every day since then, with the goal of increasing my level and unlocking more and more interesting missions!


rising star.jpeg

Day after day, week after week, month after month, my account slowly grew bigger and bigger, and this constant sense of progression is what kept me playing, even when progress was particularly slow and unlocking the next level seemed like an unreachable goal.

However, the fact that the game is completely free2play and the fact that the development team has been working on it all the while, introducing new features and improvements, has always provided me with the motivation to take yet another step forward and reduce the distance to my next goal a little more.



As of today my collection is still very small and my earnings on the game are 0 - I have always reinvested everything in the game itself - but compared to when I started it is undeniable that my collection has definitely grown a lot and that the speed at which my account is increasing in value is growing faster: becoming a Super Star is still a distant dream, but the perseverance with which I play is bearing some fruit, and that is what counts the most.


bundle.JPG

At the moment I have 213 cards and just under 20,000 fans: rookie numbers, yet when I started even getting to 1,000 seemed an almost impossible feat...

But now I look at my progress and think that even getting to 1,000 cards and 100,000 fans is perhaps not so far out of my reach, and if I keep playing I might be able to achieve that.

At that point, the few minutes I put into this game every day will have acquired an economic value that probably won't even be that small, and who knows, I might even be able to further expand my ambitions: it would be nice to start saving up some STARPRO, mostly because this is the most valuable and prestigious token within the game, which also unlocks additional functions and missions that I can't access for now.

Meanwhile I will soon be able to start forming my own band: I don't know if this is going to open up new possibilities to me in the game, but only one and a half levels separates me from figuring it out :)

Translated with DeepL.com (free version)

images property of @risingstar and their respective owners


If you've read this far, thank you! If you want to leave an upvote, a reblog, a follow, a comment... well, any sign of life is really much appreciated!

If you haven't tried Rising Star yet, you can do it via my referral link, if you like :)


Versione italiana

Italian version


cover rising star.jpg

Perchè Continuo a Giocare a Rising Star ed il Mio Percorso a Super Star

Rising Star è il secondo gioco che ho iniziato a seguire su Hive dopo Splinterlands; ormai saranno passati quasi 2 anni da quando ho avviato la mia prima missione e da allora ho continuato ogni giorno a fare qualche missione, con l'obiettivo di incrementare il mio livello e sbloccare missioni sempre più interessanti!


rising star.jpeg

Giorno dopo giorno, settimana dopo settimana, mese dopo mese il mio account è piano piano cresciuto sempre più e questo costante senso di progressione è ciò che mi ha spinto più di tutto a continuare a giocare, anche quando i progressi erano particolarmente lenti e sbloccare il livello successivo sembrava un traguardo irraggiungibile.

Tuttavia, il fatto che il gioco sia completamente free2play e che il team di sviluppo nel mentre abbia continuato a lavorare, introducendo via via nuove features e migliorie, mi ha sempre fornito lo stimolo per fare ancora un altro passo in avanti e ridurre un po' di più la distanza dal mio prossimo obiettivo.



Ad oggi la mia è ancora una collezione molto piccola ed i miei guadagni sul gioco sono pari a 0 - ho sempre reinvestito tutto nel gioco stesso - ma rispetto a quando ho iniziato è innegabile che la mia collezione sia sicuramente cresciuta molto e che la velocità a cui il mio account aumenta il suo valore stia aumentando sempre più: diventare una Super Star è ancora un sogno lontanissimo, ma la costanza con cui gioco sta dando qualche frutto, e questo è ciò che più conta.


bundle.JPG

Attualmente ho 213 carte e poco meno di 20.000 fan: numeri da novellino, eppure quando ho iniziato anche solo arrivare a 1.000 sembrava una impresa quasi impossibile...

Adesso invece guardo ai miei progressi e penso che anche arrivare a 1.000 carte e 100.000 fan forse non è così fuori dalla mia portata e continuando a giocare potrei anche riuscire a raggiungere un simile traguardo.

A quel punto, i pochi minuti che dedico ogni giorno a questo gioco avranno acquisito un valore economico probabilmente nemmeno così piccolo e chissà che non riesca anche ad ampliare ancora di più le mie ambizioni: cominciare a mettere da parte qualche STARPRO sarebbe bello, soprattutto perchè questo è il token di maggior valore e prestigio all'interno del gioco, che sblocca anche funzioni e missioni ulteriori alle quali per ora non posso accedere.

Intanto a breve potrò iniziare a formare la mia band: non so se questo mi aprirà nuove possibilità sul gioco, ma un solo livello e mezzo mi separano dallo scoprirlo :)

immagini di proprietà di @risingstar e dei rispettivi proprietari

Se sei arrivato a leggere fin qui, grazie! Se hai voglia di lasciare un upvote, un reblog, un follow, un commento... be', un qualsiasi segnale di vita, in realtà, è molto apprezzato!

Se non hai ancora provato Rising Star, puoi farlo passando tramite il mio referral link, se ti va :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency