Unplanned Dinner Date: A Treat to My Partner

Being employed sometimes gives us the exhaustion and tiredness that make us crave a quick escape. After a long week of working in the office, I thought of something that would make my partner happy and ease his tiredness after going home from work. When I saw him lying in bed while watching random videos on Facebook and TikTok, I asked what he wanted to eat for dinner, and as usual, he answered that it was up to me. Since the decision fell to me, I told him we should eat outside, which was my treat. Now, check out what we had for dinner as my treat for my very hardworking partner.

Blog Banners.jpg


When I had already told him that we were going to have our dinner at a fast food restaurant, he decided to take a shower, and I also got myself ready. We left our apartment and rode on a public jeepney to the city mall. It only took us around 10 minutes before we arrived, and even though I wanted to treat him, I didn’t know where we should eat. But he suggested to go to Greenwich, so his wish was granted.

1.JPG

2.JPG

When we went inside the fast food, I asked my partner to look for an available table for both of us while I went straight to the counter to order our food. I also asked him what he wanted, but he said it was up to me. Looking at the menu, I already knew what my partner would love, so I ordered the combo with pasta, a slice of pizza, a cup of rice, and fried chicken. It will surely make our tummy full.

4.JPG

After ordering, the cashier gave me a device to notify us when our orders were ready to be served. I went to my partner, and we sat down for a while. We just scrolled down on our social media accounts while waiting. As for me, I decided to take pictures for my blog. There are only a few tables occupied since it’s already around 8:30 in the evening, and the mall closes at 10:00 PM, which explains why only a few people are around.

3.JPG

5.JPG

6.JPG

I immediately realized that the long wait was over when the device lit up in red and vibrated. Our orders were finally ready. I looked at the corner where the orders would be picked up, and my partner went there to grab them. He put our orders slowly and carefully on our table, and I smelled the aroma of the foods that made me crave them even more. After putting them on our table, my partner sat down, indicating it was time to eat.

9.JPG

8.JPG

As you can see, these foods fill our tummy. We both love fried chicken and pizza, and that’s the reason why we also enjoyed our unplanned dinner outside. Usually, we will cook what we want, and this time, I was so glad I asked my partner for an eat-out. Here you go, take a final look at our yummy dinner!

7.JPG


Hive Blog No. 107
Date Published: March 14, 2024
CommunityBlog Title
WEDNESDAY WALKExploring the Community Park in Bustos, Bulacan
DAILY BLOGThe Beginning and End of Another Busy Day
FOODIES BEE HIVEKyoto Ramen: One of The Best Flavorful Finds in Olongapo City!
WEDNESDAY WALKWednesday Walk: Strolling Around the Jumbo Jenra Supermarket
WORK LIFEDiscovering New Characters: The Person I Have Become after My Previous Job

charmingcherry.gif


"Again, this is @charmingcherry, and I cannot express how thankful I am to those who have taken the time to read my blog today. Your support means everything to me. Please acknowledge the sincere thanks I feel for each and every one of you. I hope to see you on my next blog and look forward to it. Sending peace and love! :)"


Are you looking for a writing ally? You just found your gem!

FIVERR GIGS.png

Client Feedback.png

For collaborations, you can visit my profile or contact me through:

@charmingcherry OUTRO.png

All photos are captured & edited by CC. | Copyright © 2024, @charmingcherry. All Rights Reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center