Exploring the Community Park in Bustos, Bulacan

Being in a different place is exciting, and sometimes, we could feel the urge to roam around and discover every corner, plus try the foods they offer. It is a mixed feeling of being confused and amazed simultaneously, especially when you are somewhere with different dialects, beliefs, and even delicacies. Even though Bulacan is just a few hours away from our province, it still felt surreal to be here since I do not usually go out of town. For today’s entry in #WednesdayWalk, let me take you to the community park in front of the municipal hall of Bustos in Bulacan.

Blog Banners.png


We traveled from Zambales to Bulacan by bus, which took us around 4 hours before we arrived. It was around 2 a.m. when we started the journey, and it was pretty tiring, yet we were here for something big. We accompanied my nephew, who joined a competition, and at the same time, we wanted to take advantage of the fact that we traveled out of town. When the bus driver told us that we had touched down in Bulacan, we looked out the window, and the first thing I saw was a clock tower, which I formally knew after a quick research I did.

1.jpg

It is the Bustos Centennial Clock Tower, or Bantayog ng Sentenaryo in Tagalog. The clock tower highlights the year the town was founded in 1917 and celebrated its 100th year in 2017. It stands with pride, and I admire how it has been preserved until today. I quickly showed it to my nephew and told him it was built a hundred years ago, and I saw the amusement in his eyes. My nephew loves hearing stories like that, which explains why he reacted that way.

2.jpg

The bus driver then parked in the allotted parking space for us, and when we hopped out of it, we were welcomed by the municipal hall of Bustos, Bulacan, in front of us. As usual, this local government office is the home of the administrative officials of this town. I took a picture of it as part of the documentation; then we headed to the competition, which I will not go into detail about further since I only got a few photos during those moments.

3.jpg

The competition ended before lunchtime, so the rest of the day was for us. We grabbed this chance to walk around and saw a community park just in front of the municipal hall. We went there, and my nephew felt excited when he saw figures of books, cartoon characters, animals, and a playground to play in. I accompanied him, and we walked towards the park excitedly, but I was looking for something else. But before that, let me share with you what the community park looked like.

5.jpg

4.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

I let my nephew play around, and I kept checking out more. Since it’s a community park, it is guaranteed that there must be food and drinks available somewhere here. And I did not regret looking for it when I had a glance at the street food vendors just a few walks away. I hurriedly asked my nephew if he was hungry, and he said yes. We went to the spot where the street food vendors were located, and they were selling a lot of food. As someone who loves eating, I wanted to try their version of the usual street food in the Philippines.

10.jpg

9.jpg

8.jpg

11.jpg

After buying food, we started walking towards the playground again. I sat on one of the swings and watched my nephew enjoy food with his friends on the seesaw. This is how we spent the rest of our hours since we were not allowed to go somewhere far from my nephew’s teachers and bandmates. Even though it’s just a simple walk around the community park, it was still worth our while because it’s from an out of town.

So, that’s it for today. I hope you enjoyed my little adventure at Bustos, Bulacan.


Hive Blog No. 106
Date Published: March 13, 2024
CommunityBlog Title
DAILY BLOGThe Beginning and End of Another Busy Day
FOODIES BEE HIVEKyoto Ramen: One of The Best Flavorful Finds in Olongapo City!
WEDNESDAY WALKWednesday Walk: Strolling Around the Jumbo Jenra Supermarket
WORK LIFEDiscovering New Characters: The Person I Have Become after My Previous Job
EMOTIONS AND FEELINGSHello there, My Valentine! 💑

charmingcherry.gif


"Again, this is @charmingcherry, and I cannot express how thankful I am to those who have taken the time to read my blog today. Your support means everything to me. Please acknowledge the sincere thanks I feel for each and every one of you. I hope to see you on my next blog and look forward to it. Sending peace and love! :)"


Are you looking for a writing ally? You just found your gem!

FIVERR GIGS.png

Client Feedback.png

I am Cherry, a Top-Rated freelancer focusing on Content and Article Writing with a proven track record, 100% Job Success Score, and years of experience delivering high-quality blogs, articles, and product descriptions for websites, e-commerce industries, and social media platforms.
— Cherry Mae Joy F.

To check my work samples, you can visit my profile or contact me through:

@charmingcherry OUTRO.png

All photos are captured & edited by CC. | Copyright © 2024, @charmingcherry. All Rights Reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center