Hello there, My Valentine! 💑

Yesterday was February 14, and the world celebrated the Valentine's Day. Some planned dates and bought gifts for their loved ones. Indeed, it was a great time to celebrate love. And since everyone talked about their loved ones yesterday, and most of them bombed various social media sites sharing about their relationship statuses, so let me also flex my valentine in today's blog. Sit back and relax as I reminisce how it all started between us.

Blog Banners.png


My partner is actually my ultimate crush during my teenage years. I used to do everything to get his attention way back, but I failed since he seemed to be not interested to me. In my calculation, he was my crush for six years before our path met in between and finally had a chance to be together.

But, what's the reason why I had a huge crush on him? It's because of his skills in playing different sports, like Baseball, Basketball, Volleyball, and more. He is really the sporty type.

IMG_1573.JPG

IMG_1589.JPG

After years of waiting for the right timing, we were finally both single last year when we started to be friends. It was the hardest year for me, but our friendship back then saved me from drowning to much. As of now, we are already together for almost a year, and it has been a rollercoaster ride for both of us but he is an angel in disguise in my life.

He is my best friend.

He is my shock-absorber. Every day, I get to spend some time sharing stories to him, like how my day went and if I experienced something horrible. He listens to every rant and complaints I have in life, family, or friends.

IMG_2408.JPGIMG_3949.JPG

He is my support system.

Life gets hard every day as we grow older, but I am so blessed to have a partner who is my support system. Sometimes I feel sad over the decisions I make and failures I encounter, but he is always there by my side every step of the way. Also, he always make sure to support me in everything I want to accomplish or do, may it be in career or passion I pursue.

IMG_2943.JPG

He makes life so much easier.

My partner's love language is through act of service, and I really appreciate everything he does to make life so much easier for me. I like how he make things convenient on my end, even though it means sacrificing his time, rest, and efforts.

IMG_3295.JPG

To you, my valentine, I always pray everyday that God gives you only the best. That he would shower you with great things and blessings. You are my home, especially now that I am literally away from home. You are my source of strength on the days that I feel like giving up. And you are my happiness. Thank you for the love, patience, and sacrifices for me. Together, you and me, can conquer everything. I love you every minute of the day, from dusk 'til dawn.

IMG20230930214923_01.jpegIMG20230930214940.jpeg

Hive Blog No. 101
Date Published: February 15, 2024
CommunityBlog Title
WEDNESDAY WALKWednesday Walk: A Remarkable Visit at My Previous School
DAILY BLOGTried A Sweetly Refreshing Frappe from Crave N' Chill in Bustos, Bulacan
FOODIES BEE HIVERecharging our System: Trying the Heavenly Appetizing Korean BBQ of Samgyup Burp in Mabalacat City
FAMILY & FRIENDSA Quick Eat-Out at Jollibee with Some Colleagues
WEEKEND EXPERIENCESWeekend Vibes: Fabled Footsteps In A Community Park

charmingcherry.gif


"I cannot express how thankful I am to those who have taken the time to read what I have written today. Your support means everything to me. Please acknowledge the sincere thanks I feel for each and every one of you. I hope to see you on my next blog and look forward to it. Sending peace and love! :)"

Best Regards,
@charmingcherry

@charmingcherry OUTRO.png

All photos are captured & edited by CC. | Copyright © 2024, @charmingcherry. All Rights Reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center