Recharging our System: Trying the Heavenly Appetizing Korean BBQ of Samgyup Burp in Mabalacat City

Having an opportunity to be employed is a blessing and people have always been grateful of that. But, do you agree that sometimes it gets frustrating and exhausting too? For sure, most of us are feeling tired and drained after spending most of the days at work.

My partner and I are both working, and it takes our eight hours a day for six days a week. To think of it, it's really exhausting sometimes but we always find a way to recharge our system - by treating ourselves a portion of good food. And recently, we discovered the Samgyup Burp - Mabalacat here in Pampanga and that's what I am writing about today for my #FoodiesBeeHive.

Blog Banners.png


We were looking for a restaurant that offers Korean BBQ (samgyeopsal) since I was craving for it, and we felt that we needed to treat ourselves for working so hard every week. While we were looking through the Google Map, I tried to check Facebook to look for the nearest Korean Restaurant and found the Samgyup Burp. And there's a branch here in Mabalacat, just a few minutes away from our apartment. After getting a quick shower and putting on our casual clothes, we followed the Map going to the said restaurant and we were so happy knowing that we did not have to ride any public transportation. Samgyup Burp is just in a walking distance.

After a few minutes of walking, we finally saw the signage and entered the restaurant. As usual, we were welcomed and walked through our chosen seat and table before the crew gave us the menu.

1.JPG

2.JPG

When we already told our orders, the staff wrote them down on her piece of paper and said that we can now grab some plates and get the side dishes, meats, and drinks we want on the buffet. We went directly there, and my partner began to heat up the grilling pan as I walked towards the meat section.

Here are the foodstuffs I grabbed:

  • Kimchi Rice
  • Plain Rice
  • Japchae
  • Fish Cake
  • Lettuce
  • BBQ-flavored Meat
  • Spicy-flavored Meat
  • Plain Meat
  • Squid
  • Kimchi
  • Cheese

3.JPG

4.JPG

After getting everything we needed from side dishes to drinks, I already sat down and watched my partner cook the meats. I also started eating some of the side dishes and all I can say is that everything was really heavenly appetizing!

It's actually taking some time to cook, but I am glad that I get to be with a very patient man. He was the one cooking everything, from meat to squids and I was only waiting for them to be served on the platter.

5.JPG

6.JPG

7.JPG

What we really loved here in Samgyup Burp Mabalacat is the set of side dishes available, and the fact that the price is also wallet-friendly. They almost got everything from the flavors of the pork and beef, the vegetables, and other side dishes such as Siomai and Japchae. You will surely enjoy the grilling session here, plus the vibe in the place is also warm and welcoming.

For a more mouth-watering experience, check out the snap shots of the dishes I enjoyed on this feast - the Kimchi Rice, Japchae, and more.

9.JPG

8.JPG

10.JPG

After cooking every platter of the meats we got, it's finally time for the feast and I did not get a chance to take candid photos of us eating. When you are already enjoying good foods, you will forget everything and just savor the moment. But of course, we did not forget to take pictures on this recharge day we had. These are the only photos we kept on this particular day, and we promised to visit Samgyup Burp Mabalacat again next time.

11.JPG12.JPG

Hive Blog No. 98
Date Published: February 12, 2024
CommunityBlog Title
FAMILY & FRIENDSA Quick Eat-Out at Jollibee with Some Colleagues
WEEKEND EXPERIENCESWeekend Vibes: Fabled Footsteps In A Community Park
WEDNESDAY WALKA Tiring yet Productive Walk Through Baloy Long Beach in Subic, Zambales
ASEAN HIVEThe Perfect Filipino-Style Dessert Called "Halo-Halo"
FOODIES BEE HIVESAMGYEOPSAL DAY: Satisfied Tasty Temptations

charmingcherry.gif


"I cannot express how thankful I am to those who have taken the time to read what I have written today. Your support means everything to me. Please acknowledge the sincere thanks I feel for each and every one of you. I hope to see you on my next blog and look forward to it. Sending peace and love! :)"

Best Regards,
@charmingcherry

@charmingcherry OUTRO.png

All photos are captured & edited by CC. | Copyright © 2024, @charmingcherry. All Rights Reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center