Weekend Vibes: Fabled Footsteps In A Community Park

Weekend is not only for a staycation or an outdoor adventure. There are times when we only wanted to go out for a walk, and visit a place to sit back and relax. It does not need to be fancy or overplanned. A random walk to a park near your house will do, and that's what I did. I went out of bed, wore a set of casual clothing, and came to a community park, just a few walks away from home. Here's my #WeekendExperiences story!

Blog Banner.png


Some of my followers or readers here must have noticed that I am into outdoor adventures that much, and I have shared a lot of my experiences through blogs since then. And whenever I spend the weekend, I always made sure to capture a lot of photos and wrote about them. But today, the only thing I have in mind is to share with everyone a random walk I had in a community park near us.

It is an old park sitting right here for decades already, and you will notice it through the vibe around the park. It has an old playground where you can play with, like the seesaw. And for sure, there are a lot of childhood stories from the people living here about their experiences in this old plaground.

1.JPG

2.JPG

So, here I go. With just wearing a casual daily outfit, I went to this community park around 3:00 in the afternoon. The weather is not too hot, and it's just a perfect time to go for a walk. And when I was already in the park, the first thing that caught my attention is the fallen leaves coming from an old big tree. Unfortunately, I don't what kind of tree it was.

The tree mostly covers the park, and I love how it gives another amazing vibe. Also, I did not have to worry about the sun touching my skin, since the tree got me covered.

3.JPG

4.JPG

I decided to roam around and I looked through the areas of the park. I saw some activities that kids would enjoy doing, like the See-Saw, Climbers, and Slides. But the signs that they were in here for more than a decade already is also visible. And aside from that, it looks like people are not into visiting the community park anymore. How did I say so? The grasses around grew taller, and the playground equipment are now almost covered with rust.

But despite the rusty playground, I still enjoyed the place and even tried sitting on one of the swings. It made me feel like a child again, since I remember playing in such park way back when I was younger.

5.JPG

6.JPG

And aside from trying the swings, I even spend some time taking pictures. I fell in love with the vibe of the big tree and its branches as my background. I asked a friend to take pictures of me, and this was my favorite shot of the day so far.

7.JPG

Looking around, I saw several people outside the park. They are taking advantage of the sun and letting the rice grains absorb the heat as part of the process before they go through the husking procedure. As you guys can see, the grains are spread for a better absorption of the heat coming from the sun.

8.JPG

9.JPG

So, here are more photos of myself. Overall, I really enjoyed the moment of walking around and witnessing an old park right here. Even though it might look ordinary or old, it was still worth the visit.

10.JPG11.JPG

Hive Blog No. 96
Date Published: February 3, 2024
CommunityBlog Title
WEDNESDAY WALKA Tiring yet Productive Walk Through Baloy Long Beach in Subic, Zambales
ASEAN HIVEThe Perfect Filipino-Style Dessert Called "Halo-Halo"
FOODIES BEE HIVESAMGYEOPSAL DAY: Satisfied Tasty Temptations
WEEKEND EXPERIENCESWanderer Whims: A Visit at a Resort Beside the Pundaquit River in San Antonio, Zambales
MARKET FRIDAYYour Trend Spotter Goes on Another Thrift Shopping Haul

charmingcherry.gif


"I cannot express how thankful I am to those who have taken the time to read what I have written today. Your support means everything to me. Please acknowledge the sincere thanks I feel for each and every one of you. I hope to see you on my next blog and look forward to it. Sending peace and love! :)"

Best Regards,
@charmingcherry

@charmingcherry OUTRO.png

All photos are captured & edited by CC. | Copyright © 2024, @charmingcherry. All Rights Reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center