Your Trend Spotter Goes on Another Thrift Shopping Haul

I have always been a fan of thrift shopping, especially when it comes to buying some clothes. Aside from the cheaper prices, there are also some branded items that I could get from the thrift shops. So, for my #MarketFriday, take a look on how I went on another shopping haul.

1000175524.png


Most of the known and often visited thrift shops are located around the city of Olongapo, so I had to travel for about less than an hour to get there. The city is quite far from where I am living, but nothing can stop the urge I am feeling on having a shopping spree.

After a few minutes of sitting inside a bus, I finally touched down in the city. I could finally see the busy roads, hear the city noise, and also get to walk with people who have errands to run in the city as well.

1000175525.jpg

1000175539.jpg

Since there are a lot of choices when it comes to the thrift shops of clothing and accessories here, I tried to narrow down the search by checking the price drops.

Who among them has the best offers and deals for the day?

And after a few walks, I finally got to check out a boutique with a large signage of "SALE" in front. Looks like I already got what I was looking for!

1000175540.jpg

As I entered the boutique, I smiled widely when I saw the cards on top of the items saying "70% OFF". It's really a great deal, right?

They are selling bags, shoes, and clothes at lower prices since it's a thrift shop. I did not waste any minute at all and started walking around. Since I came here to buy some clothes, I made sure to check out some of my target items: JACKETS and T-SHIRTS.

1000175535.jpg

1000175526.jpg

It's time to pick and try!

I started checking out every aisle in the boutique to make sure that I will not miss anything. Even though it's taking some time, I know it will be worth it once I am already wearing the items I will get to purchase today.

1000175528.jpg

1000175531.jpg

And after going through almost each section of the boutique, I found my favorite item! It's a hoodie jacket in the color of mint green (which is my favorite color). I did not think twice, and already grabbed it.

1000175532.jpg

1000175534.jpg

And I did not get just one jacket, I also grabbed some t-shirts, and a lovely purple dress. But I did not take much pictures of them. Here's a mirror shot from the fitting room instead when I am already trying on the items I got on hand.

1000175533.jpg

After the fitting session, I already had the final items that I will be buying. I headed to the cashier right away, since I was already in the boutique for like two hours.

The saleslady computed the total payment for the items I chose. I only paid $2 for everything, because of the 70% OFF. And yes, I saved a lot knowing I got a jacket, a dress, and some t-shirts.

Indeed, what a wallet-friendly and enjoyable Market Friday I had. See you on my next shopping haul!

1000175538.jpg

1000175537.jpg


I cannot express how thankful I am to those who have taken the time to read what I have written today. Your support means everything to me. Please acknowledge the sincere thanks I feel for each and every one of you. I hope to see you on my next blog and look forward to it. Sending peace and love! :)


CommunityBlog Title
ASEAN HIVEThe Usual Lunch After a House Blessing in the Philippines
BLACK AND WHITEThe Desires & Fears in Between the Unknown City
HIVE PETSMeet My Parents' New Pet Baby
WEDNESDAY WALKWalking Around the City Mall Like A Boss
WEEKEND EXPERIENCESOur Kind of Weekend Movie Date

charmingcherry.gif


Hive Blog No. 91
Date Published: January 5, 2024

@charmingcherry OUTRO.png

All photos are captured & edited by CC. | Copyright © 2024, @charmingcherry. All Rights Reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center