Meet My Parents' New Pet Baby

There is always something about pets that make people love them, and there is no exception on that to my parents. As I grow up, I have always seen them as pet-lovers, from cats to dogs. And I also observe them talk to their pets like human-beings, which makes them cool.


Just when I went home from the city to our province, I was shocked to meet another member of our family. Actually, when I first saw the cat, I thought it was my brother's cat again as he also loves cats. I did not ask further questions when it landed on my lap, and I just started to pet her to also make her comfortable with me.

When my parents went home, my Mom started calling the cat. And that's when I asked whose cat was it, and she said it was her new pet. Actually, we had some cats before but they were now dead. I thought my parents won't have the courage to take a homeless cat again since we already lost some.

You have read it right. This cat is a homeless one that they only taken home. I asked if it was dirty when they first saw it, but she said no. And that she cleans her everytime. Also, my mom mentioned that it sometimes sleep beside them, which I did not find weird.

My parents are really into pets, whether it's a dog or cat and they would not mind if they were sleeping with them as long as they are neat and clean.

When the cat saw my Mom, she jumped off to her and sat down on my mom's lap. I found it cute, especially when my Mom started brushing the cat's fur. They both looked cute. And this is another proof that my parents are actually pet lovers.


I cannot express how thankful I am to those who have taken the time to read what I have written today. Your support means everything to me. Please acknowledge the sincere thanks I feel for each and every one of you. I hope to see you on my next blog and look forward to it. Sending peace and love! :)


CommunityBlog Title
WEDNESDAY WALKWalking Around the City Mall Like A Boss
WEEKEND EXPERIENCESOur Kind of Weekend Movie Date
OUTDOORS & MOREProvince Life: Beating the Heat On A Picnic Site
HIVE PHTaking Advantage of Philippines' Sunny Days
WEEKEND EXPERIENCESRoaming Blogger Discovers the Paper Tree Resort in San Narciso, Zambales

charmingcherry.gif


Hive Blog No. 88
Date Published: December 3, 2023

outro - charmingcherry08.jpg

All photos are captured & edited by CC. | Copyright © 2023, @charmingcherry. All Rights Reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center