Wanderer Whims: A Visit at a Resort Beside the Pundaquit River in San Antonio, Zambales

There is always something and somewhere to explore out there, and I always get to enjoy being in a place that I have not seen yet. I always feel the excitement and adrenaline of checking out spots or locations that seem interesting to my eyes. So whenever I get a chance to visit a new place, I never say no as an answer.

Living in the province gave me the privilege to enjoy a good day at the beach, a mountain, or a river. And recently, I get to witness another spot that is great for outdoor fun and unwind with nature. It is a resort built just along the Pundaquit River here in San Antonio, Zambales. Let me give you a glimpse of this wonderful resort we visited last Saturday for my #WeekendExperiences blog.

Blog Banner.png


It was a Saturday afternoon when we headed to the town of San Antonio in Zambales for an inspection of electric poles for commercial users. Suddenly, we received a call regarding an issue with the wirings from a resort. Since we are already nearby, we decided to take a visit on it and went directly to the location.

1.jpg2.jpg

We were welcomed by an amazing ambiance of the resort, from its greenery vibe to a good weather on that particular day. The grasses were really alive and healthy which added more closer to nature environment. Also, it was a good sunny afternoon when we visited the resort, and the blue cloudy sky also made the inspection better.

4.jpg

3.jpg

Since we went here for the inspection, it is the first thing that we did. We went straight to the resort's main electric pole and the electrical engineers inspected what could be the possible problem. I did not meddle with their work, since I am only an assistant but I just listened to every details of their conversation to better understand the situation of the resort.

5.jpg

After the inspection, the owner of the resort was really thankful about the visitation we had, and invited us to check out the whole resort and have some drinks and snacks as well. But since it's our first time here, we spent some time checking out the surroundings of the resort.

The owner is an American, and that explains the two flags at the entrance of the resort. I liked how the owner also acknowledged our Philippine flag. And in just another corner, more greenery scenes are highlighted, from plants to trees.

6.jpg

7.jpg

While walking around, the owner insisted that we must try the fruit-picking on the backyard of the resort. He showed us the way and we were really excited to try it out. Even though we are not familiar with the English terms of this particular fruit we had, we still enjoyed it. Here in the Philippines, we call it "American Santol", and it is a small fruit in the color of orange, and it could taste sweet or sour.

8.jpg9.jpg

After getting a few pieces of the fruits, we then walk through the Nipa Huts where the guests could enjoy a good scenery of the mountains and the river, while enjoying their food and drinks during their staycation at the resort. Here are some of the shots I captured for this spot:

11.jpg12.jpg
13.jpg14.jpg

Since I am really your wanderer blogger, I did not let this chance slide away. I went to one of the nipa huts and tried checking out how it feels like sitting here. And to my surprise, it is actually built within the range of the river. It is like a floating nipa hut, which made it more interesting.

15.jpg

It was indeed a beautiful resort. Not only because of the spots designed to make it welcoming and wonderful, but also because the resort highlighted the amazing nature we have. It embraced both a modern resort with the vibe of getting closer to nature. Here's some snaps of your wanderess blogger, @charmingcherry.

16.jpg17.jpg

I cannot express how thankful I am to those who have taken the time to read what I have written today. Your support means everything to me. Please acknowledge the sincere thanks I feel for each and every one of you. I hope to see you on my next blog and look forward to it. Sending peace and love! :)


CommunityBlog Title
MARKET FRIDAYYour Trend Spotter Goes on Another Thrift Shopping Haul
ASEAN HIVEThe Usual Lunch After a House Blessing in the Philippines
BLACK AND WHITEThe Desires & Fears in Between the Unknown City
HIVE PETSMeet My Parents' New Pet Baby
WEDNESDAY WALKWalking Around the City Mall Like A Boss

charmingcherry.gif


Hive Blog No. 92
Date Published: January 9, 2024
@charmingcherry PROFILE.png"She is a career-driven Filipina from the province of Zambales, paving a pathway to her content writing and blogging career. She works as an Independent Contractor providing virtual assistance at Upwork Global, Inc., under the niche of article writing, with skills and background in Search Engine Optimization (SEO). Also, she is a degree holder in Business Administration, majoring in Financial Management."

All photos are captured & edited by CC. | Copyright © 2024, @charmingcherry. All Rights Reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center