Wednesday Walk: A Remarkable Visit at My Previous School

Walking in a beautiful and peaceful place is always relaxing and refreshing, especially if you are seeing a green scenery or a great environment. But sometimes there is another way to make a random walk a memorable one, like a visit to a place you have not been to for a while.

There are places who has a special place in our hearts, whether they were part of our childhood or somewhere that molded us into who we are right now. One of the most remarkable places I treasure was my school way back in my Senior High School years and I am really glad I get to visit it again. Here's my entry for this week's #WednesdayWalk initiated by @tattoodjay.

Blog Banner.png


I had to visit my previous school to work on some papers and records. It was exciting for me since I will get to see the new improvements and renovations, and at the same time feel nostalgic about walking around inside.

Since it will take me about almost an hour of travel time, I had to wake up early and prepare myself for this errand. Also, I dressed up formally since it's a Christian school and I might not be allowed to enter if I am only wearing a casual attire. After the preparations and grabbing everything I needed, I already started my travel journey on the way.

1.jpg2.jpg

3.jpg

After almost an hour of travelling with a public transportation, I finally saw the front gate of my previous school. Like what I mentioned a while ago, it was a Christian school and there's a church inside the compound of the school. I remember going to a mass in this church during Fridays and Sundays way back when I was still a student of this school. Actually, it was mandatory since we also have Theology subject as part of our curriculum because it was a Christian school.

4.jpg

6.jpg

When I hopped out of the vehicle, I already went straight to the main gate. At first, I was questioned by the security guard as part of their protocols when someone enters the school that is not wearing a uniform. I showed my request slip for the records and papers that I need to get inside the registrar office.

After verifying my purpose of entering the school, he already allowed me to go inside and told me where the registrar office is located now since the school is somehow going through a renovation. I thanked the officer and continued walking inside.

8.jpg

9.jpg

As I was walking inside, memories came down and I can see how I spent my two years of studies right here. The projects we made, activities I joined, and even how I walked through the stage on my graduation day. I made sure to savor every step I take, and filled my eyes with checking out every corner of where I used to sit, eat, and laugh with my classmates before. And it felt like re-living them over again.

11.jpg

12.jpg

Since I came here to process my records and papers, I went straight to the office. I showed my request slip and even talked to the staff of the school. The woman in the window told me that the school has been accredited and they had some visitors. And it explains the welcome tarpaulin in the stage.

They asked me to wait for a few minutes while going through the reviewing process of my papers and further verifications. While sitting on the waiting area, I looked around and there have been some changes indeed.

10.jpg

When they already called my name, I knew that my papers are good to go. They handed over a piece of paper to me, stating all my school records from grades to attendances. Then, I realized I'm already done and must go home now.

Before walking on my way out, I still gave a glance at the corners of the school because I have no idea whether I would still go back here or not. This my chance to remember it all, the good moments and memories I got in here. After fulfilling my eyes, mind, and heart with all the memories, I already walked towards the exit gate.

It was a fun and remarkable walk for me, and I am glad I had savored every moment and steps I took inside while reminiscing my school days. What a great walk I had!

13.jpg

To Columban College - Barretto, thank you so much for the experiences, memories, and learnings I gained for two years. You have been my home during those days and you are a big part of who I have become today. Until I see you again, my dearest school.

14.jpg15.jpg

Hive Blog No. 100
Date Published: February 14, 2024
CommunityBlog Title
DAILY BLOGTried A Sweetly Refreshing Frappe from Crave N' Chill in Bustos, Bulacan
FOODIES BEE HIVERecharging our System: Trying the Heavenly Appetizing Korean BBQ of Samgyup Burp in Mabalacat City
FAMILY & FRIENDSA Quick Eat-Out at Jollibee with Some Colleagues
WEEKEND EXPERIENCESWeekend Vibes: Fabled Footsteps In A Community Park
WEDNESDAY WALKA Tiring yet Productive Walk Through Baloy Long Beach in Subic, Zambales

charmingcherry.gif


"I cannot express how thankful I am to those who have taken the time to read what I have written today. Your support means everything to me. Please acknowledge the sincere thanks I feel for each and every one of you. I hope to see you on my next blog and look forward to it. Sending peace and love! :)"

Best Regards,
@charmingcherry

@charmingcherry OUTRO.png

All photos are captured & edited by CC. | Copyright © 2024, @charmingcherry. All Rights Reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center