The Beginning and End of Another Busy Day

Adults often complain about being exhausted all the time. Getting tired from work, for running an errand, or just simply spending the day doing activities that older people do is kind of draining. And even though we end another day productively, we cannot deny the fact that we really wanted to get some good rest. For today's blog, I wanted to share what happened to me the whole day and how I spent every minute of it productively, from the beginning up until the end.

Blog Banners.jpg


Prior today, there has been a planned inspection for the training center in the electric cooperative where I have been spending my training. We had to prepare for this big event early in the morning to make sure that everything falls into their rightful place and for the event to be successful.

First and foremost, we had to do some paperworks. There are specific requirements that we needed to prepare for this, so we had to start the work as early as possible. From preparing the documents up to printing them all out took us some time.

2.jpg

1.jpg

When every piece of the requirements have been printed out, it's finally time to organize them in a table where the inspectors will be getting them. Together with the papers, we also had to prepare some of the equipment that the inspectors will be reviewing and checking.

While everyone is busy since the inspectors were on their way, I opened my laptop and started doing my backlogs as a freelance content writer. I just sat down in the corner and started writing.

4.jpg

3.jpg

The inspection started, and we had to be there answering questions from the visitors, especially for their concerns regarding the training and other activities that is happening inside the training compound. It was a very exhausting 3-hour discussion to everyone, but we had no other choice.

After the first part of the inspection, it's already lunch time, so we decided to go out and eat somewhere. One of us suggested to go in a famous local restaurant in the town of San Marcelino in Zambales, which is the Black Plate. We went there and ordered some of their best-selling dishes.

5.jpg

6.jpg

8.jpg

When our orders were already served on our table, it's time to make my tummy happy, so I started digging in. We had a rice with seafood toppings, and it was the best! Also, there are a few dishes that they ordered such as Fish Fillet, Sweet and Sour Pork, and some fried fish.

7.jpg

After the mouth-watering lunch we had, it's already time to get back to work for the second part of the inspection. We headed to the office quickly before the visitors, or the inspectors rather, are already there. Lucky for us, we went there on time.

We continued in answering questions and discussing some previous projects and activities in the training center, and even went on explaining the pieces of equipment we prepared one by one.

10.jpg

9.jpg

It was another 3-hour communication with the inspectors before we called for something to eat. This time, we also prepared snacks for the visitors. Since it was a busy day for everyone, we just decided to order foods from the fastfood (Jollibee). We chose the combo with Jolly Spaghetti and Yamburger, and also added some fries. We just waited for the delivery rider to arrive, and it just took him around 20 minutes.

12.jpg

11.jpg

When the foods already arrived, we distributed them first to the visitors before we grabbed one for ourselves. While eating, the discussion and the conversation continued as the inspectors raise their concerns and asked for further clarifications. It already 4:00 in the afternoon, and one of our colleagues came by with some iced coffees. It was a treat from him, and of course, it made me happier. Such a busy day for everyone, but we are glad we got over it and ended it successfully!

13.jpg


Hive Blog No. 105
Date Published: March 12, 2024
CommunityBlog Title
FOODIES BEE HIVEKyoto Ramen: One of The Best Flavorful Finds in Olongapo City!
WEDNESDAY WALKWednesday Walk: Strolling Around the Jumbo Jenra Supermarket
WORK LIFEDiscovering New Characters: The Person I Have Become after My Previous Job
EMOTIONS AND FEELINGSHello there, My Valentine! šŸ’‘
WEDNESDAY WALKWednesday Walk: A Remarkable Visit at My Previous School

charmingcherry.gif


"Again, this is @charmingcherry, and I cannot express how thankful I am to those who have taken the time to read my blog today. Your support means everything to me. Please acknowledge the sincere thanks I feel for each and every one of you. I hope to see you on my next blog and look forward to it. Sending peace and love! :)"


Are you looking for a writing ally? You just found your gem!

I am Cherry, a Top-Rated freelancer focusing on Content and Article Writing with a proven track record, 100% Job Success Score, and years of experience delivering high-quality blogs, articles, and product descriptions for websites, e-commerce industries, and social media platforms. You can place an order through my Fiverr Gigs and Upwork Projects. Get me on-board and let us make an impressive collaboration for your website!
ā€” Cherry Mae Joy F.

To further check my work samples, you can visit my profile or contact me through:

@charmingcherry OUTRO.png

All photos are captured & edited by CC. | Copyright Ā© 2024, @charmingcherry. All Rights Reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center