Wednesday Walk: Strolling Around the Jumbo Jenra Supermarket

Living independently away from home is really challenging, but also comes with excitement and adrenaline. One of my most favorite part of living away from home is having the chance to buy some stocks, like foods and other basic necessities. Since yesterday was my partner and I's payday, we took advantage on going to a supermarket today to buy some groceries. Here's my #WednesdayWalk that is all about how I strolled around every corner of the Jumbo Jenra grocery store to grab everything we needed for the week.

Blog Banners.jpg


As soon as we have withdrawn some money for our budget this week, we went straight to the supermarket and Jumbo Jenra is the nearest to our apartment. We went inside and I grabbed a cart with a normal basket to keep the things I will get from the aisles.

I started walking around with the cart and looked for some good deals, like sales and Buy One, Take One promos. I think it is part of the adulting phase, where someone enjoys the deals where we could save some penny.

1.JPG

2.JPG

I tried to remember the things we need in the apartment, and we needed a dish-washing scrub and I grabbed one. I started walking towards the frozen foods section to check out some possible viand for our dinner. I already fell in love with cooking at our apartment instead of buying outside to save money.

4.JPG

3.JPG

And of course, since this is a supermarket, I made sure to check the kitchenware section. I do love looking at plates, mugs, and other cooking utensils because I imagine buying them for my own home someday. I entered the aisle where bottle glasses are everywhere, but I did not buy one because we no longer need it.

The next stop I went to is the aisle for detergents used for washing clothes. Since I like saving money, I also make sure to wash our clothes by myself instead of going to a laundry shop. It saves us money, plus I do know how to properly keep our clothes clean on my own way.

6.JPG

7.JPG

5.JPG

And after a few visits at every aisle, I am already getting enough stuffs in my cart, but I needed to check out the section where spices and seasonings are displayed. I went to check some pepper, salt, and more. And after I got them, I immediately went to the cashier to pay for the groceries I got and I did not take pictures right there because people might find it weird.

The cashier told me the total amount and I paid it quickly. And then, a bagger handed me over the groceries I bought with the receipt attached in them.

10.JPG

11.JPG

We already went home and the next thing I need to do is organize everything I bought. I took them all out of the plastic bags. And I think we got everything. I started cleaning our rack where we arrange our stocks together, from the spice, fruits, eggs, and more.

After everything was clean, I started organizing everything we bought for the day for an easier access once we need to grab something while eating or cooking. Here's a quick look at our simple rack where we store everything.

And that sums up our Wednesday.

12.JPG


Hive Blog No. 103
Date Published: February 21, 2024
CommunityBlog Title
WORK LIFEDiscovering New Characters: The Person I Have Become after My Previous Job
EMOTIONS AND FEELINGSHello there, My Valentine! 💑
WEDNESDAY WALKWednesday Walk: A Remarkable Visit at My Previous School
DAILY BLOGTried A Sweetly Refreshing Frappe from Crave N' Chill in Bustos, Bulacan
FOODIES BEE HIVERecharging our System: Trying the Heavenly Appetizing Korean BBQ of Samgyup Burp in Mabalacat City

charmingcherry.gif


"I cannot express how thankful I am to those who have taken the time to read what I have written today. Your support means everything to me. Please acknowledge the sincere thanks I feel for each and every one of you. I hope to see you on my next blog and look forward to it. Sending peace and love! :)"

Best Regards,
@charmingcherry

@charmingcherry OUTRO.png

All photos are captured & edited by CC. | Copyright © 2024, @charmingcherry. All Rights Reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center