An introduction of ME!

225AA7DB-FBE7-48AC-BCF4-594793D8A6F7.jpeg
Photo by me

Hey there community! It seems an introduction is in order! I’m a 36 year old father of two boys. I have a love for the outdoors, fitness, video game, and bodybuilding. I’m a certified personal trainer through NSCA and will be finishing my bachelors in exercise science here in the next year. I will be applying to a DPT (Doctor of Physical Therapy) program this summer. Fingers crossed!

0F5BAF0D-C3E7-4A71-B5E5-D87BD79951BE.jpeg
Photo by me

I decided to join this community to see what others are doing, post about my personal journeys, and perhaps offer occasional advice. I posted some of my personal journey in the photo above. I grew up playing sports, more specifically track and football. However, as happens with many, I became stagnant after having kids and ended up with the “dad bod” look.

In 2015, I ended up having surgery for my lower back, twice! (I don’t learn the first time apparently). I had a microdiscectomy, where they remove herniated disc material from your spine. This would later set the stage for my educational journey. I had the opportunity to go to physical therapy PRIOR to needing surgery and I refused, thinking it was useless. My how my opinion has changed. In 2018 I decided I needed to make a change in my personal health and fitness. Imagine realizing afterwards how much this helped my back pain (which I still had after surgery!) it has been the BEST remedy for my lower back.

So that’s a bit about me in a nutshell. I look forward to seeing your posts and engaging with this community. May fitness be a part of the rest of your life. 😊

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now