Bitter Moon - Original Poetry

fantasy3341586_640.jpg

Let me have one more look at the bitter moon,
tonight I'll do nothing, stay in bed, linger 'til noon,
close my eyes and shut myself inside my mind,
let the hours fly by 'til stars start to shine,
lend my tears to the sky -let it cry!

Let me scoop again the bucket of thoughts,
stir in the mould and weave endless plots;
it's in my blood, my veins, my genes,
I can't forget the trouble and pain
or lie to myself this is not who I am.

Let me fall prey to my fifth thought,
follow it through to the end of the path,
thinking of it as the original draft,
shaking down walls and chains off my heart,
reinvent the delightful person I once wrought.

Image source: Pixabay

text15.png

Drop me a line in the comments section below if you like what you read!

text15.png

Here are some of the poems I previously published here on Hive and on Steemit:
TAME YOUR FEAR | CHOOSE LIFE | MARIPOSA`S SONG | A PAWN | ROAR| BEHIND THE CURTAIN | LET WIDOWS SMILE| QUEEN OF SHAME AND BLAME | COUNT YOUR BLESSINGS | LAST WISH | PREDICTION| DRAWN TO BLACK | BRUISES | RED CARDINAL| INCOGNITO LIFE | CROWN OF QUILLS | STOLEN LIVES | THE KITE RUNNER | THE MOUNTAINS | BALAD | SHOOTING STARS | YOU ARE NOT ALONE | ALL BOUT LOVE| A TALE OF A MINNOW AND A WHALE | LONG WAY DOWN 1 | LONG WAY DOWN 2| SPIDER QUEEN | MINA'S EULOGY | THE CIRCLE OF LIFE | YOU KNOW IT ALL | CONFESSION OF A HUSBAND | BROKEN DREAM| THE RETURN OF A HERX | CLOSE THE DOORS | IT IS LOVE | BROKEN SOUL | FREEDOM | SPEECHLESS | CHECKOUT POINT | TEENAGE YEARS | PINK| PAIN | DARE | LOST | HEAVEN CAN WAIT| THE DEMON WITHIN| ANCHORED | A PLACE I LONG TO BE | ETERNAL LOVE | ONE LONG HOUR
text15.png

Lavi Picu is the author of three soulful poetry collections: Whiteless Thoughts, Burden of love and Tales of a moody heart. She is a Canadian writer, majored in Linguistics, with a background in translations and writing. She’s also a ghost writer, a blogger with a focus on arts and health, a Lyme disease advocate, a mother and a self-taught artist.

@2020 Lavi Picu aka Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center