Heaven Can Wait

heart1213475_640.jpg

Heaven and its angels can wait more,
I am not ready to go. Oh, no, no, no!
Even if they don`t accept me later on,
I will take my chance and stay!
Please tell them I am here to stay,
enjoy the Earth, the sun and his skin.

I put my trust in morphine,
what better way to seal the deal
than numbing pain and a sweet kiss?
I won`t resent the pain this time!
I will wait for its burning cold embrace;
the truth and purity hide deep inside.

My aching tired heart survived the
heavenly call. I got better playing
this masquerading game. No one to blame!
Falling in love is not a shame
nor something I`d have planned.
I follow my gut til the end of the road.

text15.png

Once in a way, we get a wake-up call from above, meant to remind us our time is finite. At that moment, we come to the sudden realisation that we must hang on with all our strength to the time that we have left. That we have cared for the wrong things. That we have wasted time, therefore we must make it worth. The clock works against us from day one. That is why we should focus only on what we truly love. Forget about all that is vanity or artificial and live truthfully.

text15.png

Drop me a line in the comments section below if you like what you read!

text15.png

Here are some of the poems I previously published here on Hive and on Steemit:
| MARIPOSA`S SONG | A PAWN | ROAR| BEHIND THE CURTAIN | LET WIDOWS SMILE| QUEEN OF SHAME AND BLAME | COUNT YOUR BLESSINGS | LAST WISH | PREDICTION| DRAWN TO BLACK | BRUISES | RED CARDINAL| INCOGNITO LIFE | CROWN OF QUILLS | STOLEN LIVES | THE KITE RUNNER | THE MOUNTAINS | BALAD | SHOOTING STARS | YOU ARE NOT ALONE | ALL BOUT LOVE| A TALE OF A MINNOW AND A WHALE | LONG WAY DOWN 1 | LONG WAY DOWN 2| SPIDER QUEEN | MINA'S EULOGY | THE CIRCLE OF LIFE | YOU KNOW IT ALL | CONFESSION OF A HUSBAND | BROKEN DREAM| THE RETURN OF A HERX | CLOSE THE DOORS | IT IS LOVE | BROKEN SOUL | FREEDOM | SPEECHLESS | CHECKOUT POINT | TEENAGE YEARS | PINK| PAIN |DARE | LOST|

text15.png

Lavi Picu is the author of three soulful poetry collections: Whiteless Thoughts, Burden of love and Tales of a moody heart. She is a Canadian writer, majored in Linguistics, with a background in translations and writing. She’s also a ghost writer, a blogger with a focus on arts and health, a Lyme disease advocate, a mother and a self-taught artist.

@2020 Lavi Picu aka Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.

PHC-Footer-05.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center