The Demon Within

If dark or gloomy poetry are not your cup of tea, you may want to return back to your feed and read another post!

art3054898_640.jpg

There`s a voice in my head
causing me to sin,
but don't blame me,
blame the demon within.

There won’t be tomorrow,
there won’t be any sorrow;
one more down, just one left,
then I’m gonna have to run.

They’ve ruined my life,
stole everything I’ve got;
now my soul will perish,
because of their plot.

They’ve caused so much hate,
to them, it’s all great;
nothing left to debate,
not even a grain of faith!

I’m locked between these walls,
where no one can hear my calls.
I’m waiting now in this cell,
waiting for eternal Hell.

To them, I’m just a meal.
There is no use
to scream and squeal;
an empty shell to abuse.

Follow the blood in the air,
and come to the lair where
they’ve dragged me in.

They are eating now,
me as their feast.
They want me to become
a blood-thirsty beast!

I fight and I kill cause
soon I’m going to die,
believe me, I will.

Now… I’m one of them.
Now… they are in me.
Look and you will see!
Now, I am the first sin.

I am the demon within.

text15.png

Drop me a line in the comments section below if you like what you read!

text15.png

Here are some of the poems I previously published here on Hive and on Steemit:
| MARIPOSA`S SONG | A PAWN | ROAR| BEHIND THE CURTAIN | LET WIDOWS SMILE| QUEEN OF SHAME AND BLAME | COUNT YOUR BLESSINGS | LAST WISH | PREDICTION| DRAWN TO BLACK | BRUISES | RED CARDINAL| INCOGNITO LIFE | CROWN OF QUILLS | STOLEN LIVES | THE KITE RUNNER | THE MOUNTAINS | BALAD | SHOOTING STARS | YOU ARE NOT ALONE | ALL BOUT LOVE| A TALE OF A MINNOW AND A WHALE | LONG WAY DOWN 1 | LONG WAY DOWN 2| SPIDER QUEEN | MINA'S EULOGY | THE CIRCLE OF LIFE | YOU KNOW IT ALL | CONFESSION OF A HUSBAND | BROKEN DREAM| THE RETURN OF A HERX | CLOSE THE DOORS | IT IS LOVE | BROKEN SOUL | FREEDOM | SPEECHLESS | CHECKOUT POINT | TEENAGE YEARS | PINK| PAIN |DARE | LOST | HEAVEN CAN WAIT

text15.png

Lavi Picu is the author of three soulful poetry collections: Whiteless Thoughts, Burden of love and Tales of a moody heart. She is a Canadian writer, majored in Linguistics, with a background in translations and writing. She’s also a ghost writer, a blogger with a focus on arts and health, a Lyme disease advocate, a mother and a self-taught artist.

@2020 Lavi Picu aka Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.

PHC-Footer-05.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center