One Long Hour - Original Poetry

time3029044_640.jpg

No one ever warned me or taught me
love and pain were part from the same game;
good and evil, white and black, yin and yang,
everything is part of the same track.

Atop of the pile of broken dreams
and stories written in the stars,
I found myself counting the steps
left until the end of the game.

No wish to carry on nor strength to pull it through,
I lost my balance and tumbled to the ground;
I have been neglecting my heart for too long,
until I learnt it won`t help me stay around.

I looked and sought for you throughout my life
and you showed up in the end, when I gave up;
you landed into my arms as if only one hour passed
since I last saw you. Did I break the hourglass?

Image source: Pixabay

text15.png

Drop me a line in the comments section below if you like what you read!

text15.png

Here are some of the poems I previously published here on Hive and on Steemit:
TAME YOUR FEAR | CHOOSE LIFE | MARIPOSA`S SONG | A PAWN | ROAR| BEHIND THE CURTAIN | LET WIDOWS SMILE| QUEEN OF SHAME AND BLAME | COUNT YOUR BLESSINGS | LAST WISH | PREDICTION| DRAWN TO BLACK | BRUISES | RED CARDINAL| INCOGNITO LIFE | CROWN OF QUILLS | STOLEN LIVES | THE KITE RUNNER | THE MOUNTAINS | BALAD | SHOOTING STARS | YOU ARE NOT ALONE | ALL BOUT LOVE| A TALE OF A MINNOW AND A WHALE | LONG WAY DOWN 1 | LONG WAY DOWN 2| SPIDER QUEEN | MINA'S EULOGY | THE CIRCLE OF LIFE | YOU KNOW IT ALL | CONFESSION OF A HUSBAND | BROKEN DREAM| THE RETURN OF A HERX | CLOSE THE DOORS | IT IS LOVE | BROKEN SOUL | FREEDOM | SPEECHLESS | CHECKOUT POINT | TEENAGE YEARS | PINK| PAIN | DARE | LOST | HEAVEN CAN WAIT| THE DEMON WITHIN| ANCHORED | A PLACE I LONG TO BE | ETERNAL LOVE
text15.png

Lavi Picu is the author of three soulful poetry collections: Whiteless Thoughts, Burden of love and Tales of a moody heart. She is a Canadian writer, majored in Linguistics, with a background in translations and writing. She’s also a ghost writer, a blogger with a focus on arts and health, a Lyme disease advocate, a mother and a self-taught artist.

@2020 Lavi Picu aka Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center