[ENG/ESP] Contest entry: Recreating my favorite artist's social look./Entrada al concurso: Recreando el look social de mi artista favorito.

image.png

Recreating my favorite artist's social look.Recreando el look social de mi artista favorito.
This is the first time I participate in a contest since I'm in Hive Blog and social makeups are not what I do best, but I'm fascinated by challenges and of course also participate as much as possible in the activities and initiatives promoted by our colleagues of #makeuppower. In this case I attended the invitation of @alexa.art to participate in this contest and also the invitation of @razielmorales whom I thank, where the challenge is to choose a social look of our favorite artist, character or influencer and replicate it. For this occasion I chose a great Venezuelan makeup artist and youtuber named Roccibella. This woman is very inspiring because although she worked as a public accountant in her country of origin, she dreamed of becoming known through social networks sharing her knowledge and skills in makeup and although she started making cooking videos, it was with makeup that her career as an influencer was catapulted. This is one of her looks that I think is simply wonderful and that I could use in a special occasion for this reason I decided to replicate it.
Es la primera vez que participo en un concurso desde que estoy en Hive Blog y los maquillajes sociales no es lo que mejor hago, pero me fascinan los retos y por supuesto también participar en la medida de lo posible en las actividades e iniciativas que promueven nuestros compañeros de #makeuppower. En este caso atendiendo la invitación de @alexa.art a participar en este concurso y también a la invitación de @razielmorales a quien agradezco, donde el reto es elegir un look social de nuestras artista, personaje o influencer predilecto y replicarlo. Para esta ocasión elegí a una gran maquilladora y youtuber venezolana de nombre Roccibella. Esta mujer es de mucha inspiración pues ella aunque se desempeñaba como contador público en su país de origen, soñaba con darse a conocer a través de las redes sociales compartiendo sus conocimientos y habilidades en el maquillaje y aunque empezó haciendo vídeos de cocina fue con el maquillaje que su carrera como influencer se catapultó. Este es uno de sus look que me parece simplemente maravilloso y que podría usar en una ocasión especial por esta razón decidí replicarlo.

image.png

https://pin.it/7lAklnm
image.png

Step 1Paso 1
After cleansing and moisturizing my face I did my eyebrows and applied foundation all over my face. When I do this type of makeup I usually do my skin makeup after I've done my eyes to avoid contaminating the skin with pigments especially the under eye area. But watching Roccibella's videos I noticed that she already has the skin prepped when she does the makeup so I decided to give it a try.
Después de limpiar e hidratar mi rostro realicé mis cejas y apliqué base de maquillaje en todo el rostro. Cuando hago este tipo de maquillaje normalmente maquillo la piel después que he hecho los ojos para evitar contaminar con pigmentos sobre todo la zona de las ojeras. Pero mirando los vídeos de Roccibella he notado que ella ya tiene la piel prepará cuando hace el maquillaje así que decidí probar.

image.png

image.png

Step 2Paso 2
I applied translucent loose powder all over the face and a little bit of tinted powder on the forehead and cheeks. I started the eye makeup by applying black shadow blending on top.
Apliqué polvos sueltos traslúcido en todo el rostro y un poco de polvo con color en la frente y mejillas. Comencé el maquillaje de ojos aplicando sombra negra difuminando en la parte superior.

image.png

image.png

Step 3Paso 3
I applied liquid concealer on the part over the eyelid where I did not apply black shadow and then I started applying a pearl white shade on the tear trough to the middle of the eyelid and then in shades of blue from the lightest to the darkest towards the outer part of the eyelid.
Apliqué corrector líquido en en la parte sobre el párpado dónde no aplique sombra negra y luego empecé a aplicar un tono blanco perla en el lagrimal hasta la mitad del párpado y luego en tonos azules desde el más claro hacia el más oscuro en dirección a la parte externa del párpado.

image.png

image.png

Lastly I applied shadow with highlighter all over the eyelid except for the black part and applied black shadow on the lower lash line with a thin liner flush with the upper lashes. Satin pink lipstick. This way I wanted to replicate Roccibella's makeup for my participation in the contest. I extend the invitation to participate to @anymakeup, @livinhaapach, @byveruzca, I would love to see your participation girls, I hope you are encouraged. Chao Chao.
Por último apliqué sombra con iluminador en todo el párpado exceptuando la parte negra y apliqué sombra negra en la línea de las pestañas inferiores con un delineado delgado al ras de las pestañas superiores. Labial rosa satinado. De está manera quise replicar el maquillaje de Roccibella para mí participación en el concurso. Extiendo la invitación a participar a @anymakeup, @livinhaapach, @byveruzca, me encantaría ver su participación chicas, espero se animen. Chao Chao.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Traductor: DeepL Translate
Imágenes Editadas En : Canva
Fotos Tomadas Con Mi Teléfono Redmi 10 .

image.png

Translated in: DeepL Translate
Images edited in: Canva
Photos taken with my Redmi 10 phone.

image.png

modi.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency