THREE INSECTS ON THE OUTSKIRTS OF JURSHICHI

Jurshichi is a small village situated about thirty kilometers north of my hometown. All the photographs in this post were taken there. I mean, on the meadow just outside the village.

The date was the 25th of June 2022 and this was the first insect I encountered.

A small, young nymph of the Spilostethus saxatilis, a bug from the Lygaeidae family.

The next encounter was this fly. The Anthrax leucogaster. From the Bombyliidae family. It was photographed on the drystone wall at the edge of the meadow. A minute or two later ...

(Enlargeable)

... the same fly landed on my hand and started feeding on the sweat.

Here you can see the colorful berries ...

... of the Juniperus oxycedrus shrub.

This is the third species I photographed on that occasion.

The nymph of the Dictyophara europaea lantern fly.

Before driving away, I photographed another Spilostethus saxatilis nymph.

AND THAT'S IT. AS ALWAYS IN THESE POSTS ON HIVE, THE PHOTOGRAPHS ARE MY WORK - THE END.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency