Live Summit - Velocita [Let's Play Games #13]

It's already the 3rd day of the week and I still feel like not having enough energy to complete all tasks that need to be done...

What do I need for that? A little bit more adrenaline!
How to do that? By playing the new Live Summit in The Crew 2!

After it looks like the new Motorpass season is left waiting more than it should, I decided to join the game today to complete my weekly races which became more of a routine lately, but there's nothing bad about it because they do bring some more adrenaline and energy in my life.

Some might prefer coffee or energy drinks while I take all the power I need from racing games like The Crew 2.

Anyway, the new Live Summit released this week is called quite suggestive Velocita and it will be available from 10-17 November with the following missions:

  1. Low Altitude - a race that we first met in my previous post where you have to fly a plane and keep it as close as possible to the ground until you score at least 3,290 points. [No Restriction Race]
  2. Slalom - you are needed to make a slalom between the objects placed on the ground and collect at least 4,940 points. [No Restriction Race]
  3. Speedtrap - where you have to cross a specific area on the map with a speed faster than 180 km/h. [No Restriction Race]
  4. Street - a pretty basic race where you compete against other 7 players and need to finish in Top 3 to win the race. [Ardo LP 570-4 Superlegge required]
  5. Hypercar - is the category with some of the most expensive and fast cars where you race against other 7 players and have to reach Top 3 to win the race. [812 Superfast required]
  6. Hypercar - similar to the previous race but without being forced to use a specific car. You still need to finish the race in Top 3. [No Restriction Race]
  7. Hypercar - another race with those top speed cars where you need to drive a specific car and get on one of the first 3 positions to win the race. [Huayra required]
  8. Hypercar - one more race with no restrictions in terms of cars used but still a trail where speed matters. Make sure to end the race on the 1st place to qualify further. [No Restriction Race]
  9. Hypercar - ending the event in the same style by driving another expensive car where you have to cross the finish line being placed in the Top 3. [No Restriction Race]

Speed up!

I think we can all agree that this time we are talking about an event that is all about aggressive lines, tricky tracks and Italian rides being mostly dominated by Hyper cars and races and you really gotta love speed in order to win each of the 9 races available this week.

However, as much as I love flying a plane even if I needed a lot of time to earn how to control one, I still don't enjoy the Low Altitude races because my plane is pretty big and sometimes I find it hard to control it getting under a bridge or pass the forest without stopping into a tree, lol. But somehow, after 3 restarts of the race, I managed to hit that 100,000 personal goal, yay!

The only thing that I found a little bit more difficult was on some of the Hyper races where I also didn't hit the 100,000 score goal that were held exclusively in the cities and there were a lot of buildings, trees, and other obstacles that forced me to hit the break more often than I should, ending up with a score that I'm not too happy with.

Other than that, I believe all the missions are not impossible to be completed, but for me, the biggest challenge was to purchase the two cars required on two Hyper races because they are very expensive and I didn't make too many races lately in order to earn enough money to buy any of them.

20211110100831_1.jpg
20211110100845_1.jpg

Click on the images to see them in full resolution

So with a big shame on me I ended up not being able to purchase any of the two cars needed so that made me only do 7 of the 9 races this weekly event came with, but I am going to keep playing the game in the following days so I earn some extra bucks and at least purchase one of them because looking at their prices and the current amount of money I own, after around 20 races I will have the money for Pagani Huayra.

This is actually, the first time in a long while when I have two cars missing because I usually manage to purchase at least one of them, but that only motivates me more to keep playing until I'll afford to buy them. šŸ˜ƒ

Prizes available depending on your rank:

Platinum: Italnia Fractal Tire
Gold: Abarth 124 Spider
Silver: 52K Spare Parts
Bronze: 150K Followers

Level: 1596
Completion races: 7/9
Races with a score over 100,000: 4/9
Currently placed in the summit: 576/698,395

GameThe Crew 2
Release Date31st May 2018
Played OnSteam + Ubisoft
GenreMultiplayer
Hours Played254 hrs

Episodes 2021Races Completed
6-13 OctMazda Strip āœ…8/9
13-20 OctCross Axle Hills āœ…8/9
20-27 OctBack To Hollywood āœ…9/9
27 Oct - 3 NovSF Ghost Tour āœ…9/9
3 - 10 NovThe Chosen āœ…9/9
10 - 17 NovVelocita āœ…7/9
17 - 24 NovUrban Jam āœ…8/9
24 Nov - 1 DecHypercars Seasons āœ…8/9
1 - 8 DecCaboom! āœ…9/9
8 - 15 DecChevrolet Addict āœ…9/9
15 - 22 DecLucha Libre āœ…9/9
22 - 29 DecIcy Xmas āœ…8/9
29 Dec - 5 JanNew Years Eve āœ…8/9
More coming soon...

All rights reserved.

FIND ME ON:
ā†Ŗ Blog: http://gabrielastravels.wordpress.com/
ā†Ŗ Fiverr: https://www.fiverr.com/gabrielatv/
ā†Ŗ Discord: GabrielaTravels#0104
ā†Ŗ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/gabrielaistraveling/
ā†Ŗ YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/gabiivdesign
ā†Ŗ Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/GabrielaTravels/
ā†Ŗ Twitter: https://twitter.com/GabrielaTravels
ā†Ŗ Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/GabrielaTravels

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency