Live Summit - Caboom! [Let's Play Games #22]

Alright, after all the fun and speed we enjoyed in the previous Live Summit it looks like the party is over and it's time to get back on a weekly event that is closer to The Contractor season in The Crew 2. Pretty intuitive if we pay a little attention to the featured banner of it, right? šŸ˜ƒ

You know, this is exactly what I love in this game and which makes me keep playing it even after a few years since I own it and some hundreds of hours spent already in it.

I was a little bit disappointed with the new season because I was expecting more from the game but since it's the first episode, I will still keep my hope alive for better times. Until then, I'm pretty happy with the daily and weekly challenges and events which are a pretty good excuse to make me join the game every day.

However, since I already gave a little spoiler that we are going to have more races based on the current season in this week Live Summit entitled Caboom! and which will run from the 1st - 8th December, let's take a closer look at each race available:

  1. Escape - where you have to use any vehicle you want and run away from a specific area that is slowly covering a bigger surface. You need to collect at least 710 points. [No Restriction Race]
  2. Slalom - where you are needed to make a slalom between different objects placed on the water and collect at least 4,150 points. [No Restriction Race]
  3. Escape - similar to the first task but a more off-road escape where you have to score a total of minimum 1,100 points. [No Restriction Race]
  4. Street - a pretty basic race held in the city where you are forced to drive a car that you are not owning and cross the finish line in the Top 3 to qualify further. [Forced Vehicle]
  5. Street - similar to the previous race but where you are following a trail that was part of a previous season and where you are needed to hit different objects on the ground or get up on the ramps to collect at least 21,000 points to have the race marked as completed. [Crown Victoria Marco's Cab required]
  6. Street - another Street race but where again, you have to drive a specific car and finish the race with at least 23,000 points collected in the same way as in the previous race. [Coupe Deville required]
  7. Street - one more Street Race held in the city where you compete against other players and need to reach one of the first 3 positions to win the race. [Porshe 911 Carrera 4S required]
  8. Touring - as its name says, you will take part in a circuit race with a lot more speed and where you have to cross the finish line in Top 3. [935 2.0 Coupe "Baby" required]
  9. Street - ending the event in the same style with another Street Race but which is held on a Rally Cross trail and where you have to cross the finish line being placed in the Top 3. [No Restriction Race]

If we take a short look at the list with all the races needed to be completed there are going to be two things noticed straightforward - namely that more than a half of the races available are Street Races as well as having five of them where we are obligated to drive a specific car.

This can be both a good and bad thing, depending on if you own those cars or you need to purchase them. Personally, I felt a little bit advantaged already owning most of them so I needed only two more to purchase: Coupe Deville which cost me 160,000 bucks and 935 2.0 Coupe "Baby" which was around 560,000 bucks.

The most challenging missions were the escape ones because it's that type of race like the Drift is where you need to make a really big score in order to reach the 100,000 points that is the goal I've set to myself for every Live Summit released. But I've resigned myself pretty fast after many tries without seeing a major change to the score.

The forced vehicle I had to drive on the 4th race is also the grand prize offered if you reach the platinum level with the whole score collected out of the summit, and I have to say that it really is a nice car that I'd like to have in my collection for both the way it looks and its performance shown while driving. The good part is that it's very stable but that comes with a disadvantage since its handling is close to expert. That made me unable to hit the 100,000 score I wanted because I lost some good time controlling it in the curves which could be done very fast with any usual car.

A few more problems I encountered on the 5th and 6th missions where are part of a previous season and which are usually played in a team to collect more points on the map, so it was really difficult to hit the goal I had for these but at least I managed to purchase all the cars needed for this event, yay! šŸ˜„

And as a little update on how it's going levelling up in the Motorpass, I've reached level 35 while in the past week I was only 20.
I focused on completing the weekly challenges released where each of them rewarded me with two more levels while the 5x daily missions took me only one level further.

I also wanted to invest a little bit more money in the cars used for this season and I made the taxi look more like my style, lol.
I decided to keep the limo close to original but still bring a touch to it as well to have a more luxury feeling, ha!

To be honest, I don't know how many people would actually get into a taxi looking like that, but... it's their loss! šŸ˜„

Prizes available depending on your rank:

Platinum: HuP One Marco's Cab
Gold: Groovy Smoke
Silver: Legendary SR Perf Parts (Fame, Bumper & Rich)
Bronze: 200K Followers

Level: 1630
Completion races: 9/9
Races with a score over 100,000: 4/9
Currently placed in the summit: 465/794,617

GameThe Crew 2
Release Date31st May 2018
Played OnSteam + Ubisoft
GenreMultiplayer
Hours Played264 hrs

Episodes 2021Races Completed
6-13 OctMazda Strip āœ…8/9
13-20 OctCross Axle Hills āœ…8/9
20-27 OctBack To Hollywood āœ…9/9
27 Oct - 3 NovSF Ghost Tour āœ…9/9
3 - 10 NovThe Chosen āœ…9/9
10 - 17 NovVelocita āœ…7/9
17 - 24 NovUrban Jam āœ…8/9
24 Nov - 1 DecHypercars Seasons āœ…8/9
1 - 8 DecCaboom! āœ…9/9
8 - 15 DecChevrolet Addict āœ…9/9
15 - 22 DecLucha Libre āœ…9/9
22 - 29 DecIcy Xmas āœ…8/9
29 Dec - 5 JanNew Years Eve āœ…8/9
More coming soon...

All rights reserved.

FIND ME ON:
ā†Ŗ Blog: http://gabrielastravels.wordpress.com/
ā†Ŗ Fiverr: https://www.fiverr.com/gabrielatv/
ā†Ŗ Discord: GabrielaTravels#0104
ā†Ŗ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/gabrielaistraveling/
ā†Ŗ YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/gabiivdesign
ā†Ŗ Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/GabrielaTravels/
ā†Ŗ Twitter: https://twitter.com/GabrielaTravels
ā†Ŗ Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/GabrielaTravels

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency