Portrait of a Friend :: Daily and Fresh 📷 (29/366)

Hello hello! 😁

Last night I was visiting a good friend of mine, a fellow photographer and a designer too. He was gracious to let me shoot a portrait of him, and allowed me to publish it here. I am very thankful for him for this opportunity to learn and use what I've already learned from my previous portraitures.

Ari
My friend, Ari

We talked a lot about photography, and even figured out how to set up the remote trigger to actually remotely trigger both the camera and an external flash (or more) at the same time. For some reason it can't be done with just one set of triggers (the most logical way), but one would need at least 2 transmitters, and 2 receivers for it to reliably work. Here's how:

When activated, Transmitter 1 (in hand)
triggers the Receiver 1 sync-wired to the camera,
shutter goes off, and hot-shoed Transmitter 2
sends signal to Receiver 2, that activates the flash.

We also photographed this antique pocket torch that didn't have a bulb. But I figure it's still a cool object to photograph.

torch

I'll see you guys in the next post. Which will be today.

Laters!



Weeklies
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #4
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #3
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #2
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #1


Like my post? 🍻 Buy me a beer! 🍻

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency