More icy photos :: Daily and Fresh 📷 (27/366)


Seen through an icicle.

Hi!

I'm going with Yesterday's theme here. These will also be photos from my smartphone, as I'm beginning to like it more than the camera as it's more portable and all. I might even sell my camera and lenses because the photos from the smartphone are so good. (Joking joking...)

Miro was at his friend's birthday and suddenly came home shouting I should go with him to see a cool place he found with his friend and the other birthday guests in the forest.

I did try to tell him not to walk on the ice, but well. Try to tell Miro not to do anything and it'll fall on deaf ears basically. Maybe if the ice would've failed beneath him he'd learned. He for sure is the kind of kid that needs a concrete reminder every once in a while.

Alas, the ice didn't break.


Miro posing next to an icefall.

I found an icicle and found it plenty of fun to shoot photos through it.


A bit of animation.


Miro taking his own photos for Steem.

Did I mention Miro also posts his photos on Steem? He writes in Finnish when he does, but he's quite active. More active than Leo anyway. (I'm hoping he will become a photographer too one day.)


The icefall.

I hope he doesn't get too angry at me posting all my photos in one post, as he took quite a many photos himself of the same subjects. (He thinks people might call him a copycat for posting similar photos right after mine. But I would like to differ. His photos are genuinely his photos, while mine are mine.)

Anyhow I hope you liked the post. I'll find something else to shoot next.

See ya in the next one!



Weeklies
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #3
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #2
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #1


Like my post? 🍻 Buy me a beer! 🍻

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency