May Retrospective and June Plans

rearview-mirror-g1826b2ebe_640.jpg
Looking ahead and looking back.

May has been an odd month, colder and rainier than normal for the Inland Northwest. On the bright side, we're well out of drought conditions for the year to date now. Unfortunately, this has also resulted in a late start to the already-short northern latitude growing season.

The crypto markets have been chaotic, too. I just powered up 500 HIVE I acquired by trading out some HBD while the crypto crash had everything on sale. I have also managed to power up at least 1 HIVE per day throughout May, so I won another Power Up Month badge. I need to offer a tip of the hat to @ecency and @ocdb, because their delegation rewards programs have helped provide the liquid HIVE I need for that endeavor for several months now.

I haven't been as prolific a writer this month as I have at times in the past. I started out with a story about library life and LEGO on May 1st, shared boba tea misadventures at work, and pondered the strange things I find in library books. Philosophically, I wrestled with patriotism and principles and argued against common reactions to tragedy. On the hobby front, I covered two Magic: The Gathering deck lists for Tiny Leaders, one black and one blue, plus a cheap mono-red modern deck. There was also a Chinese cuisine experiment and subsequent food fail. On a more outdoorsy note, I shared some thoughts on common ammunition conundrums and a camp stove review. I even tried to have some fun reviewing a beer and complaining about candy.

Along with a few other posts, this still adds up to only 17 blog entries for a full 31 days. Not my best month for consistency, but on reflection, I prefer to post what I feel is quality content by my personal standards first and foremost instead of striving for quantity.

For the coming month, I have started cataloguing my backlog of posts dating back to August of 2016. Perhaps by my next blockchain anniversary, I will have an archive post and progress editing all that old content. A lot of it is garbage, but I don't plan to memory-hole anything. There are several projects I need to complete that got set aside for whatever reason and need to get finished, too. In the shorter term, I definitely plan to follow up on my first Iron Kingdoms Requiem review. Beyond that, I have no specific plans or timeframes for anything. I do plan to increase my delegation of Hive Power to new bloggers I encounter. I'm trying to delegate 10 HP for 2-3 weeks so they can comment more while they get started.

How about you? Are you participating in Power Up Day or Power Up Month? What are you doing to help build our platform? How has the month gone, and what projects are you planning for the future? Chime in and possibly earn some $PIZZA tokens for good comments!

Image credit


468x60-3.png

You'll more likely win just a few Satoshis per hourly spin, but it's an easy way to dip your toes in the Bitcoin ecosystem. Referral link.

PeakD Signature Bar.png

If you're not on Hive yet, I invite you to join through PeakD. If you use my referral link, I'll even delegate some Hive Power to help you get started.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center