Magic Monday: Vito, Tiny Leader

Last time I wrote about a Tiny Leaders deck, it was pulled from a standard Commander deck. This time, I am starting from scratch with a card I have never used before, and building a Tiny Leaders deck around him.

Meet Vito, Thorn of the Dusk Rose (Image via Gatherer).

vito thorn of the dusk rose.png

He's a wonderfully vampiric vampire. He doesn't just have Lifelink, he triggers extra life loss for an opponent whenever I gain life, and can make everyone I run gain Lifelink. This is very thematic for a black deck, so I need to build around him for extra benefits. As usual with any homebrewed deck, this is based on cards I own, and subject to refinement over time as I playtest the deck.

I used a strikethrough on cards removed, and set new cards in italics. This should add more life gain to trigger Vito's first ability.



What do you think? How can this be improved? Which cards don't fit the theme? How would you build this up to a full EDH/Commander deck?


468x60-3.png

You'll more likely win just a few Satoshis per hourly spin, but it's an easy way to dip your toes in the Bitcoin ecosystem. Referral link.

PeakD Signature Bar.png

If you're not on Hive yet, I invite you to join through PeakD. If you use my referral link, I'll even delegate some Hive Power to help you get started.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center