Tropical Beer Hug: An Amateurish Beer Review

tropical_beer_hug_can.png

I need a hug... a Beer Hug! It's also still somewhat damp and cold this spring, so a tropical vacation has a certain allure. This can claims to contain such comfort.

Tropical Beer Hug is a double-hopped double IPA from Goose Island Beer Company of Chicago. I actually had the 19.2 oz. can. It's like this, but taller.

At 9.9% ABV, it packs a punch. It doesn't taste as boozy as it is, either. Speaking of taste, it isn't especially bitter with a 45 IBU rating. The overall flavor profile is hard for me to describe. There is certainly some fruitiness in with the malt, and the hops are not the usual pine flavor we tend to get from northwest microbrews.

I don't hate it, and I don't love it. I find it resembles neither a hug nor a trip to the topics. Your mileage may vary.

Image credit


468x60-3.png

You'll more likely win just a few Satoshis per hourly spin, but it's an easy way to dip your toes in the Bitcoin ecosystem. Referral link.

PeakD Signature Bar.png

If you're not on Hive yet, I invite you to join through PeakD. If you use my referral link, I'll even delegate some Hive Power to help you get started.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center