Fusion Cuisine Fail!

pizza flavor fail.jpg

I'm feeling under the weather today, but sourdough starter doesn't care. It needs to be used when it is ready. I made a simple pizza dough, let it rise, formed a giant disk by hand, spread some tomato sauce, added Forager Project mozzarella cheese substitute, and then split the toppings between simple turkey pepperoni (left) and Chinese barbecue pork and pineapple (right). It took a while to bake, becaus ethe crust is thick and bready instead of the thinner type I usually make.

I bought the red pork to compare against my counterfeit char siu. I can definitely add more of my five spice powder next time I make it. FD&C Red 40 is completely unnecessary though.

Anyway, I had that storebought pork and fresh pineapple chunks on hand, so I decided to try using this pork in place of Canadian bacon or ham in a Hawaiian-style pizza. I normally like that kind, and I an firmly in the camp that insists, "pineapple DOES belong on pizza." However, the flavors of pineapple, tomato sauce, cheese, and this style of pork just clash. Not recommended at all.

The pepperoni side is fine though.


468x60-3.png

You'll more likely win just a few Satoshis per hourly spin, but it's an easy way to dip your toes in the Bitcoin ecosystem. Referral link.

PeakD Signature Bar.png

If you're not on Hive yet, I invite you to join through PeakD. If you use my referral link, I'll even delegate some Hive Power to help you get started.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center