#BeerSaturday - Another IPA Funbox!


zh4.jpg

353 weeks of #beersaturday! 11 more weeks and we are at our 7th anniversary! Can you believe that?

Being The Blockchain Beerologist definitely has its perks, including but not limited to getting paid to tour breweries and sample new beers! When I am not globetrotting or brewing my own beer, my fridge looks like a colorful mosaic of regional craft beer I enjoy sharing with the #beersaturday alliance of #beer bloggers on #hive.

This week, I am a sucker for an IPA fun box but not before stopping for something new.

"image.png"

Pint of the Week


IMG_1082 (1).JPG

The Pint of the Week is not actually a pint this week. I did have it at a bar though. Never have I ever visited an oxygen bar as the concept seemed silly to me. Turns out we picked up a client that is a spa which also includes the city's only oxygen bar. I was short a coffee for the day and my curiosity left me away and invigorated. Who knew?! The scent was awesome for sure but definitely not beer. I will have to tell that tale on the @town-crier marketing blog this week!

"image.png"

IPA FUN BOX - 8th Edition


IMG_0813.JPG

You know why I am a sucker for these IPA mix-packs? 3 simple reasons:

  • Any brewery that can pack 6 different IPAs in a single box has my attention
  • I love how you can discover rare and new IPAs and peruse the breath of a brewery's IPA game in 1 fell swoop.
  • One stop shop for a #beersaturday post where readers are looking for the weird and wild.


IMG_0814.JPG

Refined Fool Brewing Co is not among my very favourite breweries yet but they sure are fun and have plenty of my money with 8 editions of this box of fun.
"image.png"

Snakebite City


IMG_0879.JPG

Seriously. Who makes a Prickly Pear IPA? These guys. Although Snakebite City on the website is listed as a triple IPA weighing in at 10% abv, this one is only labeled as 7.5 % and features prickly pear. Must have been a quick brand change so I might have to try that triple too.

IMG_0881.JPG

Back on target. Fruity and Hazy are my jam when it comes to IPA as I love the balanced strong and sweet. I have picked prickly pears in Malta but I am pretty sure snakes don't grow on cacti. A thick and tasty strong and relatively sweet treat this one is. I would buy it again if it was on the shelf solo.
"image.png"

Pouch Envy


IMG_0856.JPG

I thought I might have tasted Pouch Envy before but couldn't remember seeing this label. Having had so many different Refine Fool IPAs through 8 editions, perhaps I was mistaken.

IMG_0138.jpg

I scrolled way back through the archives to find it as part of the very first edition of the IPA fun box! Who knew my hoarding of years of #beersaturday pictures would come in handy?

IMG_0857.JPG

Look at how envious this fella is of the dood in the pouch. This one is just a reasonable pouch of Australian hops which is one of my favourites for IPA. Weighing in at only 5%abv, this is a most reasonable but still tasty beer. Almost sessionable as the hipsters say it these days. They seem to sell it in single cans so hopefully this shows up on the shelf in the summer time where I enjoy lighter if not more IPAs. Great to see you again after a few years my Ozzie friend!

"image.png"

#BEERSaturday!




434818170_18345066382100254_5939598494142707331_n.jpg

Happy National Beer Day! Not in a country that recognizes it? Time for a vacation. Join me, @detlev , and the other beerologists because there is always room for more beer bloggers at this week's Beer Saturday gathering... @detlev/beersaturday-353

This week for #BeerSaturday, I am inviting new friend @katerinaramm who must be able to show us some local beers from Crete @aboutheraklion! Take a few pictures, tag #beersaturday and raise a glass with us on Hive!

Cheers to our global family of beer-drinkers!!

blockchainbeerologist2.png

"text16.png"
"zekepicklemanbeerologist.jpg"

"gPCasciUWmF5VZucjWuzmpXUomGMznGBossDDhhbxsv4o487wdZdsb3ASXRMf62sjs1HUwqb5DTZ2Zui3ZaiztAHSSu6S3QkVTp6wDRybhjkQBzs6LKK5dFVjUtX1HiTiYRVNg7aDm8JmQFBDq.png"

Do you have IPA Variety Packs where you are?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency