Part Ten: I Begin Construction The Elements For Each Encaustic Collage For The Truth Show; July 2022

IMG_2230.jpg

I started to color in the drawing tonight. I did the "flower of life" abstracted a few days ago with this compass I got.

IMG_2231.jpg

It's on a piece of paper that's 18 x 24 inches. The circles are 1 inch each. I did not really do the flower of life, I just did a bunch of them and probably went past the flower. Then I drew the Sigil onto it:
selfownership.sig2.jpg

And started to color it in:

IMG_2229.jpg

Using colored pencil and a sharpie and some other markers... I guess the plan is to use shaped wood and use encaustic wax to attach it.

IMG_2223.jpg

I got this drawing board to use at my desk in the house. This is the first real artwork I have done in this house and I could not have done it without this drawing board. Just no room.

This one is Self Ownership. I own my body and my property and I get to decide what goes on my property and in my property.

The Ninth Post goes into detail about the development of this particular drawing.

Previous Posts

Nine. @in2itiveart/part-9-self-ownership-sigil-redotruth-show-july-2022

Eight. @in2itiveart/part-8-the-last-2flower-sketches-for-truth-show-bloback-gallery-pueblo-co-july-2022

Seven. @in2itiveart/part-7-3-more-flower-sketches-for-truth-show-bloback-gallery-pueblo-co-july-2022

Six. @in2itiveart/part-6-the-remaining-5-sigils-of-inalienable-rightswith-flower-of-lifefor-truth-show

Five. @in2itiveart/the-truth-show-bloback-gallery-sketches-for-artworks-to-be-created-part-5

Four. OOPs! No Part 4.

Three. @in2itiveart/sketches-for-the-truth-show-july-2022-with-the-flower-of-life-embedded-first-6-of-12

Two. @in2itiveart/sketches-for-truth-show-july-2022-i-have-the-right-to-the-fruits-of-my-labor

One. @in2itiveart/the-truth-show-bloback-gallery-pueblo-co-part-1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now