NFL Pick 'EM POOL - I AM A WINNER

NFL is by no means a sport that I am involved in and I have very little knowledge on teams, players and levels. I only take Superbowl Sunday off work because it's a great atmosphere in the local bar.

Since I moved in with a fanatic, he will have 3 TVs on the go every Sunday with 2 games running and the Red Zone (I believe that's what it's called) catching up on all the plays and all the touchdowns of the day and he will pressure me to get involved in a Pick 'Em Pool as it's lots of fun.

Last year I felt like I was missing out on the conversation with some buddies as they all did this Pick Em Pool and would discuss their picks due to injuries, home turf etc and I was out of the conversation until I could steer it to something else. So this year I played. It was $120 buy in with weekly prizes and an overall 1st & 2nd place.

As I know nothing about the sport my strategy was simple. I log on to my betting account and I pick the clear favorite to win the game and if there is no obvious favorite then I pick the home team.

This is a strategy I have only adopted since week 7, as I was doing terrible originally and had to rethink my method

(Previously I was looking at how teams did the previous week and guesstimating my picks on that. I realized this was a poor choice as a mediocre team may have beaten a poor team and two top teams may have played and now that mediocre team is playing the top team that lost the week prior and I was the only one picking the lower team - It was not working out)

The past few weeks I have been making a play for the top spot and finally this week I was the sole winner of the week making me $120. I am aware that this is only making back the money I invested but now I am playing on house money and for someone that knows nothing about the sport I am making waves in the conversation as to how I am getting so lucky with my picks each week. "I must be talking to someone to make those choices"

Simple but effective and I have my fingers crossed for another successful week before the season ends.

Thank for reading.

Oly

#fitness #heath #tennis #sport #exercise #blog #blogger #athlete #competitor #player #sportsman #sportswoman #sportsperson #coaching #training #drills #tactics #technique #physical #mental #focus #confidence #positive #attitude #behavior #statistics #facts #nutrition #pickempool #wimbledon #ozopen #frenchopen #rolandgarros #usopen #atp #wta #lavercup #daviscup #fedcup #curie #steemit @curie @steemit @steemitcentral

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now