Love Sniper Retention Curation #509

image.png

Hello everyone!

This is the Lovesniper Retention curation initiative aiming to retain those quality content creators after making their introduction posts. It was observed that after newbies made their introduction posts, their succeeding posts are often ignored. This initiative will hopefully encourage the newbies to continue posting quality content and interact with anyone in the community. As compilation posts are also done, this will highlight the newbies and will give the community an idea which newbie to look out for.


OCD's Lovesniper team will follow everyone who made an introduction post and @lovesniper's feed will be the place to scour those quality content from new authors. Curators will check all the posts in the feed to find under-rewarded posts and recommend them for curation.

Here the recommended posts for OCD upvote for this batch of love sniper retention curation:

Newbie: @ysamontenegro
Curator:@mipiano


Podcast, El Nuevo Escenario Cultural, Clase Magistral. [Esp/Eng

Today I want to tell you about the pleasant experience of having attended, last Thursday September 14, the Master Class on Podcast production, taught by the talented podcaster José Marcano Carpintero, at the facilities of the Institute for Training and Educational Innovation (IFIE) located on Bolivar Street, # 28, next to the Ateneo de Cumaná.

Newbie: @eleanagutierrez
Curator:@anggreklestari


Descubriéndome en Hive.🔎

I have always been a reserved person, I don't usually post many photos and my networks are private because I like to control what and who sees the content I post. However, since I've been part of this hive that has been changing as I've been showing a little more of me, under normal conditions I take pictures and rarely share them.

Newbie: @uramarivero
Curator:@coquicoin


Cuentos a todo terreno / All-terrain storytelling

Hello hello, to all the Hive community, this time I want to share my experience telling stories in different scenarios, what do I mean by this? I have had to make a great effort to learn to project my voice, as this was very soft, you could say that I could not shout or speak loudly, and that is one of the exercises I learned as a storyteller, because unfortunately not all places we go there is a microphone that allows us to bring the sound to distances farther than our natural voice can, and this also depends on the amount of audience. It is true that the microphone is a tool that well used is a great help for us not to force our voice, also as a storyteller we learn accents and intonation in the voice, to gesture, to have diction and body language, topics that I will talk about little by little in my publications.

Newbie: @rafasanz93
Curator:@millycf1976


Parque Almendares, un puesto de vista monocromático/ Almendares Park, a monochromatic viewpoint (ESP/ENG)

Hello to all lovers of monochrome images. On this occasion I bring you a small collection of photos taken in the Almendares Park located at the exit of Vedado in Havana, Cuba and which has very photogenic views. I have used photos taken against the light, to simulate a silhouette effect. I hope you like them and can tell me what you think.

Newbie: @estrella12
Curator:@millycf1976


[ESP/ENG] Rico y Nutritivo Enrrollados // Rich and Nutritious Roll-up

Before going to the recipe I will tell you an anecdote that happened to me, I tell you that my children love to eat everything natural from fruits to vegetables, dressings and some vegetables like carrots, but once the little girl of the house tried to eat a raw potato😳 because she said that if the carrots are eaten raw why not the potato🤭.

Newbie: @drplasticwill
Curator:@erikah


Gatos de llovizna | Drizzly cats.

Today, while I was running my routine exercise, it started raining, and I had to stop at the stairs of a building to wait for the rain to pass. As it often happens to us Cubans during summer afternoons, rain stops our busy lives anywhere outside of home, and we have a short time where we can chat with strangers about any national current topic. Luckily, I found some very interesting friends who were willing to get to know me. It wasn't the usual company, but it was better, so much so that they inspired me to write this post. Some kittens who were waiting out the rain with me. It's true that cats are more selective with their friends, but I had enough charisma to be welcomed into this lazy gang. The water prevented me from continuing my exercise, but it introduced me to these friends who were in the same situation as me, waiting for the rain to stop. They say cats are afraid of water, feel uncomfortable and stressed out, but my new friends broke stereotypes and enjoyed the fine and refreshing drizzle, perhaps because of the heat of the day. Cats prefer to stay clean and keep their fur dry, but my new friends invited me to take a refreshing shower. We played hard-to-get for about 30 minutes, and I must admit that it took some effort to gain their trust. Like any stranger, they rejected me, but they also showed that they wanted to play.

Newbie: @marilui91
Curator: @erikah


Iniciativa de Bienestar: Las Emociones y la Salud/Wellness Initiative: Emotions and Health

In my daily reflection, I have thought that when human beings have a serious health problem, it is because they are not eating properly, and they are also not ingesting the true vitamins, minerals and proteins that their body needs to be healthy and healthy. strong, in addition to this, perform physical exercises, consume enough water, sleep well, which we must do daily.

Newbie: @genesis.sojar
Curator:@macchiata


[ESP - ENG] 📐👩🏻‍🏫 Un día compartiendo con mis amigos de Cálculo II 📐👩🏻‍🏫

However, after that we kept talking, having a great time and eating lots of things😄😄. I even got to my house and didn't eat lunch hahaha😂. Now we are planning an outing to go to the beach🏝, but not before having a picnic🍱 with the theme of colors, that is, if I got the purple color I will take some sweets or something to share and eat the purple color. We really liked that idea, but here it will only be the women who will do the sharing so we can talk about gossip that has happened or has happened to us hahaha. Una tarde con las chicas como dirían por ahí💅.

Newbie: @leisasa
Curator:@macchiata


Wednesday Walk - By Grill Caleta [Eng-Esp]

Hello friends. Today I want to share my recent experience at Grill Caleta, a place we chose for an outing with family and friends. It was a day full of fun, relaxation and, above all, a lovely atmosphere.

Newbie: @danielajp
Curator:@mipiano


3er día en Mochima visitando las Aguas de Moisés/3rd day in Mochima visiting the Moses' Waters (ES-EP)

Hello Hive community I hope you are doing great and are having a great day today I'm going to show you a little of how I got to know the Aguas de Moisés 🏞️ that day we had to leave at 9 am so we stopped at about 7 am since breakfast 🥣 they gave us on the road we left at about 8 and we got on the bus 🚌 in which we left, we waited for the missing people to arrive and about 9: 30 we started from the town where we were, until there it was about 2 hours by car but for us it was a little longer it was about 4 hours because we were going by bus and we could not go at the same speed of a car, From there to the place we did not have such a long trip, we stopped at a restaurant where we got off and they gave us breakfast which was two arepas with perico 🥚and we drank a malt, one for my mom and one for me, we ate there, went to the bathroom and we got back on the bus 🚌 and we arrived at about 1 pm.

Please help us welcome our newbies! Hopefully, they will have an awesome stay in the platform and they will be here for long. To the featured newbies, your Hive and OCD family welcome you with open arms! Have a blast!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd.com or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!

Join our Discord channel for more information.

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center