My Ninth American Gold Eagle

It's almost the end of the year!

This year, I did purchase a 2023 1-ounce American Gold Buffalo, the 2023 Gold Tudor Beast Yale of Beaufort, the 2023 Gold Tudor Beast Bull of Clarence , the 2023 1/10 ounce gold Lunar Rabbit, the 1945 Mexico Dos Pesos Gold coin, the 1888 1/4 oz Argentina Gold coin, the 1892 Great Britain Gold Jubilee Sovereign Victoria, the 1899 Great Britain Sovereign Victoria Veil Head, the 2023 Australian 1/10 oz Gold Kangaroo , the 1945 Mexico Gold 2-1/2 Pesos, the 1880 US Gold $5 Liberty Head Half Eagle, and the 1981 Mexico 1/4 oz Gold Libertad.

And I do hope I make it to 12 American Gold Eagles. These are 1/4-ounce sizes, by the way. I think I will need to have double my salary to be able to afford to buy 1 ounce of gold every month. Not that this is impossible. I just do not wish to complicate my life any further by accepting a promotion.

I ran out of the direct-fit airtities A22, but I have the one with the black gasket. I'll have to order more airtites with my next purchase of American God Eagle.

I recall one subscriber asking me why I buy quarter American Gold Eagles and not the one ounce ones.

For one thing, I can afford only fractional gold.

Also, for now, this is what fits my strategy. It is easier to unload, should I need to sell them.

I don't know about you... but if I had waited until I could afford one ounce of full-size gold, I would have spent the money on some silver I didn't need. Silver is so tempting.

And I would have missed the dips in the gold price.

This is how much I purchased this American Gold Eagle:

And this how much it is today:

I purchased my 10th American Gold Eagle a week after thus beating the jump in spot price and gold. I guess I luck out again!

Originally featured on the last double-eagle, the iconic Saint-Gaudens Lady Liberty design served as the inspiration for the design of the American Eagle Gold coin. President Theodore Roosevelt wanted American gold coins to be works of art, and to that end, the Saint-Gaudens gold coin was created in 1907 to replace the Liberty gold coin. Much admiration is given to the modern American Eagle coin, which is regarded as equally gorgeous as the 1907 Gold Double Eagle piece.

The American bald eagle is shown on the reverse field of the 2023 1 oz Gold Eagle. The reverse, which underwent a complete redesign in 2021, now shows the head of a lone bald eagle in left-profile relief with astonishingly detailed anatomical attributes.

Nations and individuals speaking diverse languages utilized gold as the standard unit of commerce. Everyone recognizes the value of gold, regardless of linguistic or cultural differences. Bullion in gold is still the major means of wealth protection.


Reference
https://www.usmint.gov/learn/coin-and-medal-programs/double-eagle
https://en.numista.com/catalogue/exonumia91606.html
https://www.jmbullion.com/gold/gold-coins/american-gold-eagles/uncirculated-age/1-4-oz-uncirculated-age/
@silversaver888/wow-a-1888-gold
@silversaver888/1945-mexico-dos-peso-gold
@silversaver888/2023-gold-14-oz-great-britain-tudor-beasts-bull-of-clarence-
@silversaver888/1899-great-britain-gold-sovereign-victoria-veil-head
@silversaver888/1945-mexico-dos-peso-gold
@silversaver888/victoria-jubilee-great-britain-gold-sovereign-
@silversaver888/2023-american-gold-buffalo-1
@silversaver888/1880-us-gold-usd5-liberty
@silversaver888/1981-mexico-gold-libertad-bu
@silversaver888/2023-australian-gold-lunar-rabbit
@silversaver888/2023-gold-royal-tudor-beast



😍#ilikeitalot!😍

Gold and Silver Stacking is not for everyone.
Do your own research!

If you want to learn more, we are here at the Silver Gold Stackers Community. Come join us!

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses πŸ₯°πŸŒΊπŸ€™!!!!





I post an article daily. I feature precious metals every other day, and on other days I post articles of general interest. Follow me on my journey to save in silver and gold.

@silversaver888

.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
67 Comments