2023 American Gold Buffalo 1 oz

I preordered this gold coin, and I received it early!

And I did not pay taxes on this one! YAY!!!


2023 American Gold Buffalo

The American Gold Buffalo Coin is a stunning 24-karat gold coin produced by the US Mint. The coin, which was originally released in 2006, is a popular coin design from the 20th century and is the first 24-karat gold coin that the US Mint has ever annually produced.

The historical Buffalo Nickel served as the inspiration for the American Gold Buffalo Coin's design. James Earle Fraser created the Buffalo Nickel in 1913 to replace the Liberty Nickel. The Taft administration, led by President William Howard Taft, gave its approval to Fraser's design.

Coin Highlights:

Contains 1 oz of .9999 fine Gold.

Eligible for Precious Metals IRAs.

Obverse: Shows James Earle Fraser's American Indian profile design that was first seen on the 1913 Buffalo Nickel.

Reverse: Features an American bison that was taken from the Buffalo Nickel. This image depicts Black Diamond, a buffalo that lived in the Central Park Zoo in the early 20th century.

Sovereign coin backed by the U.S. government.


Apmex

The American bison motif is featured on the reverse field of the 2023 Gold Buffalo Coin by the United States Mint. This image, which was also made by Fraser, depicts a large Plains bison in left-profile relief. The animal is depicted on a tiny dirt mound. One of the two bison subspecies found on the continent of North America is the Plains bison.

The mint depicts a stoic indigenous person in right-profile on the obverse of the 2023 American Gold Buffalo Coin. Fraser combined the physical characteristics of three historical tribal figures from the early 20th century to produce this image. The first time an indigenous American figure appeared on a significant American currency was in this design.






😍#ilikeitalot!😍


All photos were taken by me with my iPhone.

Gold and Silver Stacking is not for everyone.
Do your own research!


If you want to learn more, we are here at the Silver Gold Stackers Community. Come join us!



Best Regards,

@silversaver888

I am not a financial adviser. This article is not meant to be financial advice. My articles on cryptos, precious metals, and money share my personal opinion, experiences, and general information on cryptos, precious metals, and money.
All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone, unless specified.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses πŸ₯°πŸŒΊπŸ€™!!!!



I post an article daily. I feature precious metals every other day, and on other days I post articles of general interest. Follow me on my journey to save in silver and gold.

@silversaver888

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
81 Comments
Ecency