1945 Mexico Gold 2 1/2 Pesos Coin BU


1945 Mexico Gold 2 1/2 Pesos BU

The Mexican national hero Miguel Hidalgo y Costilla is commemorated on some of the earliest 2 1/2 Peso Gold coins.

Due to the low premium over the spot price of gold, Mexico Gold 2 1/2 pesos with 0.0603 ounce of gold are a preferred option for gold investors and stackers.


Coin Highlights:

Contains .0603 oz of Gold.

Coins are packaged in protective packaging.

Brilliant Uncirculated condition.

Obverse: The national coat of arms of Mexico.

Reverse: Features "Dos Y Medio Pesos" surrounding Miguel Hidalgo y Costilla.

Issued by Banco de México from 1918-1948.

Apmex



The design on the 2 1/2 Peso coin honors Mexico's diverse cultural traditions. Don Miguel Hidalgo y Costilla, a Mexican hero, is depicted on the coin's front side. During Mexico's War of Independence, this well-known pastor commanded an army of 90,000 citizens. It makes sense that artists would take such care in etching the fine details of this inspirational person, from the curves of his facial features to the wisps of his hair, given his historical importance. Around the coin's edge are the inscriptions "Dos Y Pesos" and the year of mintage, 1945.


In this incredible representation, a golden Eagle controls a serpent with its powerful beak and talons while remaining perched atop a prickly pear cactus. It accurately depicts Mexico's national bird, right down to the size of its wings and the texture of its feathers. The headline above the picture boldly reads "Estados Unidos Mexicanos." It is Mexico's coat of arms.


Numista

My gold Mexico coins.


1981 Mexico Gold Libertad
1919 Mexico Gold 20 Pesos
1955 Mexico Gold Cinco Pesos
1945 Mexico Dos Peso Gold Coin
1945 Mexico Gold 2 1/2 Pesos


😍#ilikeitalot!😍

All photos were taken by me with my iPhone.

Gold and Silver Stacking is not for everyone.
Do your own research!


If you want to learn more, we are here at the Silver Gold Stackers Community. Come join us!



Best Regards,

@silversaver888

I am not a financial adviser. This article is not meant to be financial advice. My articles on cryptos, precious metals, and money share my personal opinion, experiences, and general information on cryptos, precious metals, and money.
All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone, unless specified.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!



I post an article daily. I feature precious metals every other day, and on other days I post articles of general interest. Follow me on my journey to save in silver and gold.

@silversaver888

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
63 Comments