My parkrun Tourist Obsession. 91 to 100.

Nathan Road Sports Ground parkrun for event number 91 on the northside of Brisbane. I was at the front in green.

Oakey parkrun is a small event a couple of hours west of Brisbane. The truck in the back ground is driven by a interstate parkrun tourist, he just detours and makes sure he goes past a parkrun each Saturday. I thought we were keen.

We were in at Hervey Bay for New Years Eve and a New Years day parkrun, we got a tropical down pour, but I do not mind running in the rain.

Highfields parkrun just on the out skirts of Toowoomba is two and a half laps of a figure eight course at a sports complex and park.

Mudjimba Beach parkrun on the Sunshine coast is another fast and flat, out and back course. I am just behind the fast guys on the front row but was the only one that spotted the photographer.

A wet Wentworth Common parkrun in Sydney, we were on holidays visiting family and we snuck in another new location.

As part of the same holiday we flew to Tasmania and picked up the Southern most parkrun in Australia called Geeveston. That got us two of the four compass points for a challenge on the 5km runner app. We were also able to do a freedom run with the parkrun adventures podcast listeners who have an annual meet up some where different every year.

Mount Ainslie parkrun, Canberra's only trail course right in the middle of town and was not too hilly as the course sort of just goes around the base of the mountain. We picked this one up visited more family and on our way home from Tasmania.

Back in Queensland we did a few repeat parkruns weeks before heading out west to Gatton parkrun for there 2 laps around the lake. I passed the big guy on the second lap.

The first timers brief at Toowoomba parkrun for my 100th different event.

A workmate travelled up to help me celebrate as well.

All photos in this post have to be credited to the parkrun volunteer photographers who give up there run and time each week so I get to see what I actually look like while running.

To celebrate my 10 years of parkrun, I thought I would make a few posts of all the different parkrun events I have visited.
@new.things/my-parkrun-tourist-obsession-the? 1 to 10
@new.things/my-parkrun-tourist-obsession-11? 11 to 20
@new.things/my-parkrun-tourist-obsession-21? 21 to 30
@new.things/my-parkrun-tourist-obsession-31? 31 to 40
@new.things/my-parkrun-tourist-obsession-41? 41 to 50
@new.things/my-parkrun-tourist-obsession-51? 51 to 60
@new.things/my-parkrun-tourist-obsession-61? 61 to 70
@new.things/my-parkrun-tourist-obsession-71? 71 to 80
@new.things/my-parkrun-tourist-obsession-81? 81 to 90
parkrun is a not for profit community event held every weekend. It started in England and has now spread to over 20 countries world wide. If there is not one near you, I would have a look at helping start one so I can come and visit you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now