My parkrun Tourist Obsession. 41 to 50.

Queen Elizabeth parkrun gave us both our parkrun alphabets, that is a parkrun starting with each letter of the alphabet other than X because there are none yet. It was another first finisher token for me on the grassed course which lapped around a few different sports ovals.

Central Lakes is one of many on the north side of Brisbane, very fast and flat.

White Rock was the first time @conscoiuscat beat me in a parkrun. She just loves the trail course. I am more a fast and flat fan.

Campbell town is down in Sydney we were there visiting family over the Christmas holidays.

Penrith Lakes is a super fast and flat course but we jogged it as it was part of a New Years day double " Two events of the same day to celebrate a new year"

Werrington Lakes Reserve was the second part of the new years day double. Luckily they staggered the start times just enough so we could drive between the two as well.

Urunga was on the way back home from the Sydney Christmas road trip.

Stones Corner was when we were back home in Brisbane. This parkrun was closed for ages while they re landscaped the along side the Norman creek.

Gainsborough Greens, Is half way from Brisbane down toward the Gold Coast which has had a lot of new residential development.

New Farm parkrun is in the middle of town on the Brisbane river it was the second ever parkrun in Australia we were also there for there 500th event.

So with 50 different events done I am was in the cow club, which is half of the Cowell club which was named after the first person toto 100 different events.

All photos in this post have to be credited to the parkrun volunteer photographers who give up there run and time each week so I get to see what I actually look like while running.

To celebrate my 10 years of parkrun, I thought I would make a few posts of all the different parkrun events I have visited.
@new.things/my-parkrun-tourist-obsession-the? 1 to 10
@new.things/my-parkrun-tourist-obsession-11? 11 to 20
@new.things/my-parkrun-tourist-obsession-21? 21 to 30
@new.things/my-parkrun-tourist-obsession-31? 31 to 40

parkrun is a not for profit community event held every weekend. It started in England and has now spread to over 20 countries world wide. If there is not one near you, I would have a look at helping start one so I can come and visit you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now