My parkrun Tourist Obsession. 51 to 60.

Wishart was my 51st different parkrun event we have done this on a few times and it is famous in our neck of the woods for an annual Cops and Robbers event. The local police help organise it all and has a big turnout. Lots of people must like the chance of trying to out run the law.

We visited Ballina Coast with a lot of our other parkrun tourist friends for number 52 and @consciouscat was celebrating her 100th parkrun.

Berrinba is a fast and flat, two lap course around the lake.

Yowie parkrun was another early morning day trip with friends. Yowie is named after Australia's version of big foot. Unfortunately there was no sightings while we were there. But it is also the home parkrun of two famous Australian long distance runners who we were lucky enough to meet and had breakfast with after the run.


Broadbeach Waters is another fast course and was our last before parkrun closed in Australia for 9 months due to covid.


Soon as covid restrictions eased we were back into the parkrun touristing at the hilly Cormorant Bay.

At Petrie we were still practicing our local distancing at the first timers brief.

Our summer holiday road trip in late 2020 took us first to Lismore where we meet some other uber tourists.


The next parkrun on this trip was Dubbo on New years Day a special event.

Narromine Wetland was the very next day and the last one for this post.

All photos in this post have to be credited to the parkrun volunteer photographers who give up there run and time each week so I get to see what I actually look like while running.

To celebrate my 10 years of parkrun, I thought I would make a few posts of all the different parkrun events I have visited.
@new.things/my-parkrun-tourist-obsession-the? 1 to 10
@new.things/my-parkrun-tourist-obsession-11? 11 to 20
@new.things/my-parkrun-tourist-obsession-21? 21 to 30
@new.things/my-parkrun-tourist-obsession-31? 31 to 40
@new.things/my-parkrun-tourist-obsession-41? 41 to 50
parkrun is a not for profit community event held every weekend. It started in England and has now spread to over 20 countries world wide. If there is not one near you, I would have a look at helping start one so I can come and visit you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now