This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

My parkrun Tourist Obsession. 81 to 90.

We walked the Des Connor Junior 2km course before volunteering to get our 81st parkrun stat. You have to be under 15 to run a junior event.

I was a bit disappointed the Surfers Paradise parkrun course is not on there famous beach but it would be way too crowded with all the non parkrun tourists. Either way it is hard not to like the Home of the Arts course along the Nerang river with plenty of parking and great facilities, I even swam some laps of the Home of arts Lake afterwards.

I was back to running a bit quicker at Golden Beach parkrun on the Sunshine Coast.

Ecco Ripley parkrun on the western side of Brisbane in a new housing estate.

Baringa parkrun behind Caloundra on the Sunshine Coast was a mixture of path grass and gravel trail.

Mudgeeraba parkrun at the back of the Gold Coast is pretty fast on winding pathway.

I had to walk Noosa parkrun, because of an overuse ankle injury. It was not as easy as I thought trying to walk parkrun fast it still takes technique and effort. I walked most of the way with a lady who's dog had a parkrun vest.

Fooder Forrest parkrun is one of my favourites. The park grows eucalyptus trees and leaves. Which is fodder for the Koalas in the Redland Shire council area. We were at Fodder for there event number 1 helping with the launch. I was still practicing social distancing on the right and volunteered as a marshal and photographer.

Pittsworth parkrun shoe shot for event 90, A three lapper course of railway street and the show grounds in a small country Queensland town.

All photos in this post have to be credited to the parkrun volunteer photographers who give up there run and time each week so I get to see what I actually look like while running.

To celebrate my 10 years of parkrun, I thought I would make a few posts of all the different parkrun events I have visited.
@new.things/my-parkrun-tourist-obsession-the? 1 to 10
@new.things/my-parkrun-tourist-obsession-11? 11 to 20
@new.things/my-parkrun-tourist-obsession-21? 21 to 30
@new.things/my-parkrun-tourist-obsession-31? 31 to 40
@new.things/my-parkrun-tourist-obsession-41? 41 to 50
@new.things/my-parkrun-tourist-obsession-51? 51 to 60
@new.things/my-parkrun-tourist-obsession-61? 61 to 70
@new.things/my-parkrun-tourist-obsession-71? 71 to 80
parkrun is a not for profit community event held every weekend. It started in England and has now spread to over 20 countries world wide. If there is not one near you, I would have a look at helping start one so I can come and visit you.