PARAGLIDING to a 300 meter waterfall - one of my coolest experiences of 2017!

"Run as fast as you can!" the pilot screams, and I'm running at full speed down a steep hill leading straight to a 800 meters high mountain edge. The paragliding sail lifts behind me and suddenly we sail out over the edge. Such an amazing feeling!

I want to share my pictures from one of the coolest experiences this year - the first time I tried paragliding. It's in Lauterbrunnen, Switzerland, in this valley between high alpine peaks and waterfalls.

We went for a cabin and then walked up to the starting point. The rock is a popular place for base jumps. I was told that several people die here every year. Now my nervousness and adrenaline began to rise.

Me and my pilot Fabian just before the sprint.

Flying out over the mountain edge. Just a few seconds later I got to fly by my own because Fabian was fixing the GoPro...

The view was amazing! And after a while I could relax and enjoy it. We flew near this mountain to follow the warmer winds upwards together with the birds. It was almost surreal. I became so happy when I was told that we could try some trix and we did some sharp turns and dives to get some g-forces.

Then we flew to Staubbachfall, one of Europe's highest waterfalls with a free fall of almost 300 meters.

Have any of you tried paragliding? What adventures are you looking forward to next year?

I really liked paragliding and hope to do it more in the future :)


Hope you enjoyed the pictures and I'm so happy for every like, resteem and comment.

Happy New Year!

// Moa <3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now