Other Niche Communities Curation Report #770

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 770th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @artsugar
Community: Hive Food


[ENG/ESP] Pork leg stew with plantains./Estofado de patitas de cerdo con plátano.

In the past few days I told you about my visit to the butcher shop where they only sell pork, among the things I bought I took home a kilo of pork feet. Normally, I would make these pork feet with some stewed grain or in a grain soup, but today I ventured to prepare them as a stew with ripe plantains and other vegetables. I will give you the details in the following in case after observing how delicious this dish looks, you would like to prepare it at home. For this we will need:

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @chemi.art
Community: Skin & Body Care

7 Tips to Improve Your Skin 💙💦 [ENG-ESP]

Something essential for general health and for the well-being of the human being is to drink water, with proper hydration we will have better health and this will also be reflected in the skin of our face, giving it a healthier and more beautiful appearance. And it seems obvious, but in reality there are many people who omit good hydration. Something that helps me not to forget to drink water is to fill my favorite bottle and always have it nearby, there are also multiple applications that remind you to drink water that in my opinion are very useful.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @honeydue
Community: ThoughtfulDailyPost

The Strongest Female Characters are Actually... Guys?

Like much of the world, I've been watching the new Game of Thrones show, "House of the Dragon", and it got me thinking about female empowerment. Without giving any spoilers (and hoping against getting any, as I'm only on episode 3), a lot of the show's focus seems to be on young Rhaenyra Targaryen, and her claim to the throne. Now, I'm enjoying the show very much, I think it's a good show, so this isn't specifically about it, per se. I've no way of knowing where the show will go. So I don't mean House of the Dragon here.

Curator: @minismallholding


Author: @care1869
Community: Holos&Lotus

Síndrome del Emperador, Niño Rey o del Niño Tirano // Emperor, Child King or Child Tyrant Syndrome

Interpersonal relationships are the most common method used by human beings for healthy coexistence. Complemented with a good education based on values and moral principles. In this sense, Pythagoras said: "Educate the children and it will not be necessary to punish men". I want to start my topic today with this interesting reflection, since I see with much disappointment, how our youth lacks ethical and moral values; and the only ones responsible for this situation are the parents, representatives and / or responsible.

Curator: @minismallholding


Author: @littlepiggies
Community: The Ink Well

Galatea Goes To College (The Ink Well Prompt #83)

"Camfield Hall... Camfield Hall...," I repeated while driving slowly through the campus, crouched over the steering wheel with my head tilted up. I shifted between looking at the road and looking up at the signs above the front entrance of each identical brick building. After passing a group of boys tossing a frisbee, I spotted my new home. With my blinker making a clicking sound, I veered left and drove around the back of the building. Cars filled up most of the parking spaces, as most of the students had already moved in. There were students around, but most of them were in class. A group of freshmen boys congregated on the outdoor stairway, leaning against railings and laughing as one of them smoked a cigarette. Two girls sat on a blanket outside with their textbooks open. As I backed into a parking space, a loud scraping noise brought onlookers to a halt.

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @gorayii
Community: Hive Food

Mi versión del Ful Medames | Receta árabe 🥗 [ES-EN]

The recipe I want to share with you today is a "variant" of the original Ful Medames recipe, and I say that it is a variant because I decided to take a shortcut to prepare it in less time, besides I have slightly modified the recipe. For those who don't know, Ful Medames is a dish of Arabic gastronomy, specifically from Egypt, which is prepared with cooked fava beans (ful) to which fresh vegetables are added to serve.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @mrprofessor
Community: Outdoors and more

Outdoor: The Evolution of Fishing Rods

Dad started in recreational fishing, with proper equipment, in the early 80's. I first held a fishing rod in the mid 90's and participated a lot in fishing competitions around 2000. Together, we've accumulated knowledge and equipment. What dad and I gathered during these years illustrates some forty years of fishing gear evolution — for Brazil's standards, at least.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @jane1289
Community: Market Friday

Lower CO2 Emissions Products At Central Farmer's Market and The Huge Observations Wheel

When I first arrived in Hong Kong, Central was my favorite place to spend time every holiday, especially on Sundays, and it serves as a gathering place for many Filipinos. You would see hundreds of Filipinos in groups gathering at different corners of the city as you walk along different streets in Central Hong Kong. The majority of them are near the pier.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @josuerr29
Community: Geek Zone

iphone 7 plus battery replacement tutorial / Tutorial cambio de batería iphone 7 plus

This equipment was given to a technician some time ago to put the battery, but when he did this action he did not put the original and therefore the battery was inflated a lot, this resulted in bulging the screen of the equipment out, the sprout and thank goodness the screen came out because if it had not come out it would have split. So that made my job a little easier, however I put the screen back where it was so you can see how this equipment is completely uncovered.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @evev
Community: Family & Friends

Mi familia se reencuentra e integra | My family is reunited and integrated [Esp-Eng]

I have always had in mind a saying that has become my ally, many times I have expressed it when it comes to chance encounters with people who have been important and affective reference in my life and that for various circumstances fate distanced us, when I look at them again I have only had to think and express "the world is a small world" "You have to behave well without looking at whom" "Do whatever you want for the other, life pays back."

Curator: @mipiano


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center