Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1773

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1773rd compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @marars
Community: C/MakeUp Power

[ESP/ENG] Halloween makeup 🎃 dark tears inspired by llorona ✨

For the eyes I used three shadows, first I applied on the beginning of the mobile eyelid a white shadow and followed by a silver shadow in the middle of the eyelid, then with black shadow in the corner of the eye and made a blur, after finishing with the shadows I continued with an eyeliner in the tear and at the end of the eye, I painted the water line in black and applied mascara, after finishing the basic part I continued with the creative phase, with black pencil I drew three tears and left a space between the eye and the line, I filled that space with silver shiny shadow, I also applied this shadow on the black tears, then I added vinotint color liquid ink and made smaller tears of that color, I also applied glitters.
    Para los ojos usé tres sombras, primero apliqué sobre el 

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @zulfrontado
Community: C/Holos&Lotus

Poner orden a mi vida también es mi salud mental | Putting order to my life is also my mental health

There is something in particular where I focus a lot, and it is the order.

This has been important in my life, so I want to share it with you.

The lack of order in different aspects can make us overwhelm easily, losing sight of our goals. Or, in the worst case, since we have no objective we only see exit, which can do much damage.

So I show you how to apply that word that sometimes seems a bit complicated according to our lifestyle today.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @ruffatotmeee
Community: C/Daily Blog

Fun Shopping Time With The Oldies: Exploring and Checking Every Corner of the Supermarket

It's really been a long time since we last shopped in the supermarket in Xentro Mall, Calapan. Mom dragged us there because she wants to buy toothpaste and some biscuits. So, even without cash and even though I know I'll be tempted to buy something in there, I let Mom drag me there - just to end up carrying everything. Lolol. But you know, because my hand is full, I successfully stop myself from cashing out some money, saved! Lol.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @cajiro
Community: C/Music

Antes de pelear, mejor es cantar" [Esp-Eng]

In life there is nothing better than being at peace with ourselves and with those around us. In fact, there is a well-known idea where the importance of being at peace is emphasized more than being right, and more so when it comes to issues where it is difficult to reach a good resolution. For that, we strive to do what is within our reach, but it is somewhat frustrating when all effort and choice seem to be futile in the face of immaturity, insensitivity and stupidity on the part of that person in front of you. "Take a deep breath and wait a bit", is what sometimes seems to give us the ultimatum before disaster strikes.

Curator: @eugelys


Author: @soldierofdreams
Community: C/Movies & TV Shows

Again, the utopia that mixes wild and chaotic elements, which seem to reach an agreement for survival. The magic of it all is that it convinces, not only in children's terms, but in a more adult scope. Both Flow and The Wild Robot are exceptionally beautiful: they are different, complex and profound animated films. Both deserve the good reception they have received, and, by far, the place towards the Oscar award for best animated film.

Curator: @elizabeths14

Author: @yessi08
Community: C/Amazing Drinks

Esp/Eng Oat-based: take this drink to another level by adding passion fruit 😋

Oatmeal is without a doubt, the cereal 🥣 par excellence, and,you see who doesn't like a cold and delicious glass of oatmeal with milk on a hot afternoon? and, is that even without milk is delicious and very refreshing 😋, or who despises a rich cup 🍵 of cooked oatmeal with that delicious touch of cinnamon; I remember as a child my mom made in the evenings a huge pot of cooked oatmeal for me and my sisters, we all loved it 😁.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @umirais
Community: C/Weekend Experiences

WE 228: dreaming of catching fish means you will get good fortune

This also happens when I dream of getting eggs, if the eggs are good then I will get good fortune, but usually when I dream about eggs, I only get happy days, like my wishes will come true, this is not related to material things.

But if I dream of getting rotten eggs, then usually I will get a disaster. I remember a few days before the new year in 2006, several nights I dreamed of getting rotten eggs, finally on the new year 2006, I had a motorcycle accident, the motorcycle I was riding was hit by public transportation.

So based on my personal experience about dreams, I am always careful when I dream about something scary, such as dreaming of getting rotten eggs, dreaming of getting married, I will remember my dreams, so that in the next few days I will prepare myself if I get bad news or experience a bad event.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @lindoro
Community: C/Black And White

Monomad || Street photography.

Hello dear community of #blackandwhite, once again I return to my blog to tell you a story through my images this time with another of my usual selections of #streetphotography, as usual I bring you a variety of images where you can see a little bit of everything, birds, reptiles, means of transport and people in their chores through the streets, all these images are the result of walking with camera in hand by my city taking pictures to share it with you, means of transport and people in their chores in the streets, all these images are the result of walking with the camera in my hand through my city taking pictures to share with you, I hope you like the images and are to your liking, I finish wishing you an excellent day and until a next post, best regards.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @annafenix
Community: C/Movies & TV Shows

EMILY IN PARIS (En - Es)

Hello, happy Sunday afternoon to all movie and TV fans. It is a special day to stay at home watching good movies, shows, or any series that make us laugh, and sigh a little. And I want to recommend one of my favorite series that months ago reached its 4th season... Emily in Paris, starring actress Lily Collins.

Do you remember Emily Cooper? She is an American girl, specifically from Chicago who took advantage of a job opportunity in Paris, the French capital to join a team of marketing professionals that turned out to be a bit of a complex group.

Curator: @musicandreview


Author: @bimpcy
Community: C/Hive Diy

DIY// A quick crafted tote bag for grandma for Sunday service

A beautiful Sunday to you all and I hope you had a lovely day, Sunday is mostly a resting day for me but sometimes, It's an opportunity for me to visit family and friends, while other times, I tends to some unfinished house chores from the previous day, thank God today is one of the days I get to rest after Sunday service in church which was an awesome service in the presence of God, I hope you had great time too for those that attended church service. Today I will be sharing with you with great pleasure the cutting and sewing process of a quick crafted tote bag I made for grandma for Sunday service to church.

Curator: @musicandreviw


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!

You can delegate to @ocdb for twice daily payouts in Hive & HBD along with @reward.app rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center