Looking to make more minnows in 2024

I have been operating the @tenkminnows account since March 2019 with the aim of boosting the number of Minnows here. Back then we were still on the old chain. Numbers peaked around 9300 before the fork and then dropped. We have not managed to get back above 9000 since then, but we are now pretty close.

Stats from @arcange

I have used HiveVote to automate this. I just went through the list and found that a fair few people had graduated. Some others have gone inactive, so I dropped them. It is therefore time to look for more candidates.

My criteria have not really changed. You need to meet these criteria:

  • Be actively posting with quality posts. You need to be commenting too and just using Threads or Waves will not count. It is up to you to build support for your account.
  • Do not be powering down. I want to support people who are building up their HP.
  • Have under 570HP. The threshold for Minnow is just above that. If you are nearly there and getting good votes then you probably do not need these extra votes.

Send me your nominations of those who could use some extra support to get to Minnow quicker.

The support of @tenkminnows can be significant. I and others delegate to it and the account itself is getting close to Dolphin thanks to curation rewards. Some people follow the voting trail. You should not expect to continue to get these votes once you become a Minnow. This is why you need to build your following. We need more votes to come from people who actually read the posts. I would encourage manual voting anyway. The big curation accounts have too much power in my opinion. I do not pay people for delegating to this project, but following the trail will get your votes to people who need support.

You should support the people who you think add value to Hive and provide the content you want to see.

If you know people who need an account then I can create them. Get in touch if you need help with that. I will consider delegating to start them off.

The success of Hive is down to each of us. We can spread the word about it and support those who join.

Hive five!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now