Follow Friday: Hey ho, let's go!

The News

The big news has to be the massive influx of new users to Hive via @splinterlands. More people are joining each day than have been active on most of the dapps. The lure of riches from SPS could be a major driver, but I would hope they will realise there are many ways to earn with a Hive account. I do wonder if the game can sustain this recruitment given the cost, but if they are using the starter pack fees to fund it then maybe they can.

Prices
From @coingecko

Also exciting is today's surge in the $HIVE price. We have seen it overtake 'the other coin' a few times, but maybe it will stick. It has a much larger volume in trades and some of those signing up will be wanting some to power up their new accounts.

Friday Follows

I can always find some people to promote here. I know others do their own promotions of accounts under various themes, but #FollowFriday has a long history and it would be great to see it grow on Hive. Let me know if you do a post.

I will be doing a new #BritList tomorrow, so let me know of any new users in the UK that you find. Not all are obvious from their profiles.

  • @tdctunes is a new Brit on Hive. He is a friend of @stickupboys and a fellow musician into modular synthesizers.
  • @igm.project is a musician in Iran where things are very different. Many forms of music are surpressed there and may actually be considered illegal.
  • @british-bulldog just got onto Hive via Splinterlands and is getting into the strategy.
  • Comic artists @sidekickmatt, @drwatson and @northwestnomad could do with more engagement on their posts. Creative people love some feedback and I am sure more people would enjoy some comics in their feed.

The Doghouse

This is a bit of a strange case. @nathangraham is a Youtube gamer who has been here a couple of years. He also posts as @phasewalker using videos from the same account, but does not seem to duplicate across them. What he does do is to post the same video several times to different communities. That is considered bad behaviour as you can earn several times from the same content. What we have is 'cross-post' in peakd and ecency (and possibly other dapps) that just shares a link. I have tried to tell him this, but he will not listen. I commented on Youtube where he denied knowledge of Hive. I do wonder if he uses ecency and does not know what it runs on. I know he posts to 'the other blockchain' too, so he has some idea of what he is doing.

One of his accounts has now muted me, so he will not see my comments and he did the same to others who tried to educate him. It is not as if he is making much, but his behaviour will not improve matters. He has also been guilty of copy/paste comments. Some time ago he claimed to be a 'content creator' with no time to engage on Hive, but you have to do it to build a following.

I am assuming this is not a fake account just stealing the videos, but as it is any earnings are not really deserved and may be removed. He could take some advice and verify his account to get me to leave him alone. Perhaps others can try. I know some people here do not have good social skills, so maybe this is an extreme case.

The End

So that ends another #FollowFriday. I hope you have a great weekend and that Hive is good to you. I think we have to remember that it is a social platform and should be fun. Life is not just about money.

Hive five!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
39 Comments
Ecency